La Prairie Reviews - The Dermatology Review

La Prairie Reviews

Skin Care Reviews

09.28.18AD DISCLOSURE

Brand background

Originating in the 1970’s, La Prairie is a European skin care brand owned by the German conglomerate Beiersdorf. The brand claims that its product’s are unique because of four rare ingredients. platinum, gold, white caviar, and caviar. In addition, La Prairie skin care products are formulated based on proprietary research conducted at the Clinique La Prairie (a spa resort) in the Swiss Alps. The La Prairie brand has become so widely recognized that it is now sold all over the world, including Europe, the United States, Russia, and South Africa, among others. In this La Prairie review, we’ll discuss key products, key formulation details, La Prairie reviews, and an alternative for you to consider. 

What are the Best Skin Care Products of 2020?

Key products

La Prairie skin care products include moisturizers, face masks, serums, sun blocks, eye products, and much more. The products are divided into seven collections: Platinum Rare, Skin Caviar, Radiance, White Caviar, Skin Caviar Complexion, Anti-Aging, and Swiss Ice Crystal. Since there are too many La Prairie products to cover in one review, below we’ll discuss three of the most popular La Prairie skin care products: Skin Caviar Liquid Lift, Skin Caviar Luxe Eye Cream, and Skin Caviar Luxe Cream. 

Skin Caviar Liquid Lift is an anti-aging serum that is said to provide an immediate lifting effect while helping to lift and firm over the long term. It is recommended to follow this product with the Luxe Cream and Eye Cream. 

Skin Caviar Luxe Eye Cream is an anti-aging eye cream that is said to lift and firm the skin around the eyes, while decreasing the look of puffiness. In addition, this cream is said to moisturize the delicate skin of the lower and upper lids, leaving it feeling more comfortable. 

Skin Caviar Luxe Cream is an anti-aging face cream that is said to help the skin appear more supported, tightened and toned, with a heightened feeling of tautness and suppleness.

Key formulation

Interestingly, La Prairie does not disclose the ingredients that are used in their product formulations on their website. In order to find the ingredients used in La Prairie skin care products, we had to research third party websites. 

The most popular La Prairie skin care products all contain caviar. Caviar certainly makes these products seem luxurious, but does this ingredient actually benefit the skin? It turns out caviar extract can offer quite a few benefits to the skin. That’s because the eggs are very rich in nutrients, like vitamins and amino acids. Caviar extract has been shown in studies to enhance the production of collagen in fibroblast cells, as well as boost the production of ceramides. Collagen is a protein that helps to keep skin strong and firm, while ceramides are waxy lipids that help skin retain moisture and give it a nice, healthy glow. 

The formulation of La Prairie Skin Caviar Liquid Lift is actually pretty disappointing, especially when you consider the first six ingredients in the formula (the highest concentration ingredients). These include water, sodium citrate, glycerin, dimethicone, isohexadecane, and alcohol. The high concentration of alcohol in this serum has the potential to actually cause signs of aging (the opposite of what this serum is claimed to do). That’s because alcohol is well known to cause skin dryness, irritation, and even disruption of the skin barrier, especially when used in high concentrations. The combination of alcohol with glycerin and dimethicone will temporarily reduce the look of fine lines and wrinkles. This is because alcohol tightens the skin, glycerin hydrates the skin and thereby plumps skin, and dimethicone forms a thin, invisible film that can help disguise signs of aging. However, these effects are temporary and will disappear once you wash off the product. 

La Prairie Skin Caviar Luxe Eye Cream contains high concentrations of emollients like petrolatum, hydrogenated vegetable oil, and acetylated lanolin. These ingredients help to lock in moisture and keep the delicate skin around the eyes soft. Like most eye creams, the Skin Caviar Luxe Eye Cream features caffeine. As a natural stimulant, caffeine causes vasoconstriction (constriction of the blood vessels) when applied to the skin, which helps to reduce eye puffiness or dark circles.

The formulation of Skin Caviar Luxe Cream contains high concentrations of several silicones, such as cyclomethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, Trifluoromethyl C1-4 Alkyl Dimethicone, and dimethicone. Silicones improve spreadability and give the skin a silky, smooth feel. Silicones also form a film on the surface of skin that helps to lock in moisture. One problem with this cream is that it’s packed with fragrance ingredients, such as linalool, citronellol, geraniol, limonene, eugenol, and more. These fragrance ingredients have the potential to cause skin irritation and even damage to the skin barrier. 

La Prairie reviews

There are no La Prairie reviews on the brand’s website. 

What are some alternatives to La Prairie?

The inclusion of caviar in La Prairie skin care products is certainly unique and actually quite beneficial to the skin. Unfortunately, many of the La Prairie products contain only a small amount of caviar combined with high concentrations of ingredients that make you think your skin is more firm and youthful (like glycerin, dimethicone, and alcohol). Plus, the hefty price tag on most La Prairie skin care products makes this brand out of the question for many people. 

If you’re looking for an anti-aging serum that won’t break the bank and will actually give you long term results, we recommend Formulyst’s Anti-Aging Concentrate. This serum contains Matrixyl 3000, a peptide complex composed of the matrikines palmitoyl tripeptide-1 and palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7. These two peptides work synergistically to restore and maintain the skin’s youthful appearance by signaling to cells to produce more collagen. The Anti-Aging Concentrate is also full of natural ingredients, such as green tea, vitamin C, and vitamin E. All three of these ingredients provide powerful antioxidant activity, protecting the skin against environmental free radicals that are known to degrade collagen. Overall, Formulyst Anti-Aging Concentrate is a multi-tasking serum that is formulated to help promote the five signs of youth – radiance, elasticity, firmness, skin tone and smoothness.

THE BEST SKIN CARE LINES 2020

1

Formulyst

The philosophy of Formulyst is long-term and effective skincare, rather than covering up any imperfections. The comprehensive line of products tackles everything from wrinkles to dark spots and dry skin. While some brands rely on unnecessary fillers and scents, Formulyst focuses on ingredients that help create results, such as vitamins, minerals and antioxidants. Many of the Formulyst’s products harness the power of plant and citrus extracts as well as gold-standard workhorses such as retinol. Read More
2

Advanced Dermatology

The Advanced Dermatology skin care regimen addresses the most pressing aging concerns. It can be used by men and women in their 20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s and beyond. This award-winning system can help diminish wrinkle appearance, reduce dark spots and hyperpigmentation, fade away redness, even out skin tone and improve the appearance of eye bags and dark circles. Some of the standout products in this line include the Super Youth Serum, Complete Age Defense and Anti-Wrinkle Firming Night Treatment. Read More

La Prairie Skin Caviar Luxe Cream

In skincare, there are a couple of brands that have become iconic in the luxury market. La Prairie is one of these brands that consistently brings out high quality, unique, luxury skincare. One of their most popular products from the range is their Caviar Luxe Cream. This luxurious moisturizing cream...
INGREDIENTS

La Prairie Anti-Aging Neck Cream Review

If you’re looking for a truly luxurious cream that specifically targets the skin around your neck area, you may want to check out the Anti-Aging Neck Cream. This product was designed to lift away the most visible effects of aging on the neck area and decollete. The formula behind this product specifically targets loss of firmness in this area, as well as general dehydration and age spots. In order to get the most out of this product, the brand recommends that your apply this product during your morning and evening skincare routine. The easiest way to incorporate this product is to apply this product like you would a moisturizer. Once you’ve moisturize your face with a separate product, you can apply this cream to the neck around. As with your facial skincare routine, you should always top a moisturizer with an SPF in the morning in order to protect your skin from damage.

INGREDIENTS

La Prairie White Caviar Illuminating Pearl Infusion Review

The White Caviar Illuminating Pearl Infusion from La Prairie was designed to specifically target age spots, redness, greyness and general uneven skin tone. The brand refers to these are the three chromatic light-barriers to a luminous complexion. In addition to brightening and evening out skin’s surface, this product also helps to shield the skin from pollution, which can cause additional skin damage. The active ingredients in this product are encased in white caviar pearls in order to create the most beneficial formula possible. The White Caviar Illuminating Pearl Infusion can be applied as part of both your morning and evening routine in order to get the most out of your skincare products.

INGREDIENTS

La Prairie Cellular Cream Platinum Rare Review

The La Prairie Cellular Cream Platinum Rare, according to the brand, was inspired by one of the Earth’s rarest and most precious resources. These ingredients, along with the rest of the formula, work together to help diminish the signs of aging, which include dullness, sagging, sun damage, fine lines and wrinkles. This range is considered to have some of the most luxurious products that La Prairie has produced. The Cellular Cream in particular provides a noticeable line-smoothing effect. That being said, in order to see the maximum effect, the brand recommends pairing this product with the Platinum Rare Cellular Night Elixxir.

INGREDIENTS

La Prairie Skin Caviar Liquid Lift Review

The Caviar Liquid Lift takes some of the most iconic ingredients that La Prairie has to offer including their Caviar Extract. This formula has been designed to provide an immediate lifting effect, while also lifting and firming over the long term. The brand suggests you pair this product with products like the Skin Caviar Essence-in-Lotion or the Skin Caviar Luxe Eye Lift Cream. Additionally, this product is best used if applied both as part of your morning and evening routine to the face, neck and decollete.

INGREDIENTS

La Prairie Anti Aging Rapid Response Booster Review

The Anti Aging Rapid Response Booster from La Prairie was designed to serve as an intensive anti-aging serum for those who want to see visible results within the first 2-3 weeks of use. With most ingredients, time and consistency are the key to getting those notable improvements. So how does this serum manage to work so effectively in such a short timespan? Like many of the products in the La Prairie line up, this product features several of their caviar based ingredients as well as their revolutionary delivery system that deposits active ingredients where they are most needed in order create more noticeable results in a shorter amount of time. Additionally this product is suitable for day and night time use, and can be used all over the face, neck and decollete.a

INGREDIENTS

La Prairie Cellular Radiance Cream Review

If you’re looking for a more luxurious moisturizer this season, the Cellular Radiance Cream from La Prairie may be an excellent option for you. This cream was designed to perfect the skin and specifically address uneven skin texture and tone. The Cellular Radiance Cream also features a number of ingredients that enhance the reflective properties of your own skin to give you a subtle boost of radiance and glow. This product features the La Prairie Radiance Complex that is the secret revealing that glow.

INGREDIENTS

La Prairie Foam Cleanser Review

If you’re looking for a truly luxurious cleanser, the La Prairie Foam Cleanser may be worth looking into. This cleanser was designed to gently remove all traces of makeup, dirt and debri from the skin with a water-activated mousse. The cleansing experience can often be a source of irritation for those with sensitive or dry skin types, as formulas with too high of a pH or more aggressive surfactants can be overly drying and stripping. The La Prairie Foam Cleanser uses plant-based agents to cleanse the skin rather than harsher surfactants. Along with skin soothing botanical extracts, this product effectively cleanses without causing any surface irritation. The brand recommends applying this product as the first product in your skincare routine before following with toner, serum and moisturizer.

INGREDIENTS

La Prairie Cellular Power Charge Night Review

The La Prairie Cellular Power Charge Night Serum was designed to utilize the hours when you and your skin are at rest. This product works to refine skin texture as well as support the skin’s natural renewal process that takes place while your sleep. This formula utilizes the Cellular Power Complex which is unique to La Prairie. This blend, along with the rest of the nourishing ingredients, helps to energize your skin and reveal a more youthful appearance. In order to get the most out of this product, it is recommended that you apply this product after cleansing without any other products between your freshly cleansed skin and the La Prairie Cellular Power Charge Night Serum.

INGREDIENTS

La Prairie Skin Caviar Absolute Filler Review

For those who are looking for an anti-aging moisture, you may want to try the Skin Caviar Absolute Filler from La Prairie. This product helps to restore skin elasticity while simultaneously reducing sagging and uneven skin tone. The Caviar Absolute Filler is infused with Caviar Absolute, an ingredient which is unique to La Prairie. The Skin Caviar Collection as a whole has been designed to target loss of volume in the skin to create a more plump and full appearance. Unlike most cream products, La Prairie recommends that you apply this product pre-serum in order to get the most noticable results from this product.

INGREDIENTS
  • Nico Original review: Aug 24, 2020. Reply

    I have used La Prairie products for over 25 years. The quality is exceptional, the performance is unparalleled and the packaging so advanced. While I do enjoy procedures I always use my La Prairie to maintain healthy, strong great skin. My Derm is always impressed with the tone, texture and resiliency of my skin both pre and post surgery. The products are an investment in long term good skin. Worth every dollar!

  • Karen Katona Original review: Jan 14, 2018. Reply

    I’ve never been able to afford this stuff, but I don’t hate that you can. I’m 63 and on a fixed income. I hope this product works great for you. Go in JOY!

  • Gail Original review: Aug 18, 2017. Reply

    La Prairie is the most effective product I have used (I have very sensitive skin). Although it is quite expensive, a little bit goes a very long way; so, it evens out in the end.
    Rather than finding a new product, you might want to purchase from Bergdorf Goodman, in NYC. You would be able to speak to a representative on the telephone — they are very knowledgable, helpful, and gracious.

  • phyllis Original review: Jul 26, 2017. Reply

    MY routine is skin wash to freshner day cream eye serum night cream. What products would you recommend in la cavier for a complete line for my routine? I am 76. I used Principal Secret 40 years. I want a change. I can afford it now. Thank you.

  • Pamela Original review: May 20, 2017. Reply

    I rather put that money towards a MacBook Pro and continue to use my own creation of organic body Butter and and my anti aging cream that works wonders for a fraction of the cost. Any cosmetics or face creams on the market are guaranteed to have harmful chemicals for a longer shelf life. Do you homework.

  • Claudine Original review: Mar 23, 2017. Reply

    La Prairie products are amazing but I have recently started using a their Anti Stress Anti ageing cream and have experienced extensive eye irritation . Has anyone else had a similar reaction on their eyes?

  • Yvette Original review: Mar 09, 2017. Reply

    I stopped using La Prairie because of extreme allergic reactions. Talking to my cosmetician (who was selling the product to me) she recommended to change the brand and confirmed my suspicion that La Prairie is using a lot of aggressive chemical components. The price is on my opinion disproportionate high for what La Prairie offers. Now I use natural products with snail mucus extract and my skin is new born.

  • Peggy Original review: Feb 23, 2017. Reply

    A long time user of La Prairie, I recently purchased from the laprairie.com website. I spent $625 for a pack of two products. After two weeks the one bottle ran dry. A product I have used for two years and usually takes an entire year to exhaust. I have been in touch with La Prairie by phone and by email for 3 weeks. La Prairie customer service continues to give me the “royal runaround”. It seems my case needs to be referred to “the Department”. A response was promised in 5 days. That was three weeks ago.

    The product works for me. I am so profoundly disappointed that this premier brand, which charges a fortune, has absolutely no customer service. I cannot get them to tell me anything. They just say a response has not come from “the Department”, and they will let me know when they have heard. How crazy that we should pay such exorbitant prices and not be served promptly and fairly when there is a problem.

    If I am thinking in error about the bottle I would only like to hear how I have misunderstood the bottle capacity. In fact, they will not respond except to say I have been referred and they are awaiting a response.

    Beware. When you order from the laprairie.com website customer service is non-existent. I have not ordered La Prairie from Amazon. In other instances, Amazon has been wonderful to me as a faithful user who has ordered many times. The few times I have had a problem they have responded quickly and fairly. Not sure what would happen if I ordered La Prairie from Amazon.

    I am now searching for other brands that compete with La Prairie in the anti-aging and anti-wrinkle department. They are out there and I will find them. At these prices, I want the cream to work, and also be assured the company will talk with me about any problems and work with me to find solutions. Can’t be spending this kind of cash with a Company that is shunning me and won’t talk to me.

    A shame. A real shame. And a shocking surprise.

  • Aesthetic sense Original review: Sep 13, 2016. Reply

    Single mothers really have nothing to do with the effectiveness or lack thereof of La Prairie!! Get your forum straight,G and S! I have been using the caviar firming complex for 6 months along with the caviar eye complex serum. I like both as they have great texture and the serum definitely reduces eye puffiness, but haven’t noticed miraculous results.Also just tried the aa foundation which I think gives very pretty,light feeling coverage. All in all think it’s a good line albeit pricey.

  • Yara Original review: Aug 10, 2016. Reply

    Amazing products… i have been using them for over 10 years and no one can guess my age… I am serious,..if La Prarie made food products, I will eat them 🙂

  • Chelsey Original review: Dec 05, 2015. Reply

    I have been using the La Prairie day serum and night cream as part of my skin care regimen. I haven’t noticed that drastic a change in my skin, but I took some pictures a few weeks ago with my husband and my complexion does look smoother and more glowing in them. I also use vitamin C serum and hyaluronic acid serum on my face. The lady at Neiman Marcus said that I don’t need a lot of products because I am still young. lol She didn’t know that I am almost 36. Well looks like my products are doing their job!

  • Tracy Original review: Sep 10, 2015. Reply

    Hi, I am 49 and have been using La Prairie products for over 20 year and love them. I have sometimes run out and used alternative cheaper products, but I have to say I do not get the same results. I usually use the skin caviar range but recently tried the liquid lift and the power charge night, I loved them both and could feel and see the difference in one day with the power charge night. If you struggle like me to justify spending this much on skincare, try eBay. I buy many of my items through this mechanism and save a fortune. In the whole time I have been buying this way, I have only had one suspect item.

  • Mark Original review: Jun 01, 2015. Reply

    LOVE La Prairie! I have the platinum rare eye cream and face cream. Also have the caviar luxe cream, eye cream, and night mask. Going to be getting the lifting cream and the night charge. It is all very expensive but i feel it is worth every penny.

    I am 42 and a male and I look years younger. 🙂

  • Margaret Original review: May 11, 2015. Reply

    Hey all – Sherlyn is extremely insensitive in her phrasing, but people who use these products should not be guilted for it. If they should, where do you draw the line? I use Dior at 20% of the price, but I still think that is a luxury. Should I be using neutrogena and donating the difference to homeless or mothers in need? I have more shoes than I NEED (don’t have that many, but more than I need) – should I not have bought those shoes (of which probably only 1 was >$100) and rather donated $$? Because people make a certain choice in purchases does not mean that they have been ANY less philanthropic this year than someone who doesn’t buy expensive face cream. Please minimize judging of women – whether it be single moms or women who you feel spend too much on skin cream.

  • Linda Original review: Mar 30, 2015. Reply

    Hi, I’m 43 and just started using the La Prairie Swiss ice face and ice cream. So far I love the set and see improvements in the skin. I don’t add the dry oil because I find it’s too much for my skin. It almost makes the cream too rich. Otherwise, it feels and smells nice and the results are good. Skin cream is my one luxury. I don’t buy expensive clothes, shoes or purses so this is my one treat that I refuse to feel guilty over.

  • Susan Original review: Sep 27, 2014. Reply

    Hello, i’d like to say that i have found five parabens in the eye caviar serum alone, that is hardly thee exquiste ingredients one would expect to find in a so called top end cosmetic. parabens are cheap frankly! and irritants…..but! It is a nice serum, it hasnt made a difference to my skin yet (i am 41) give it a little time perhaps, ironically, it is calming to My eyes. I’d like to re-iterate that it is a load of old snobby balls to slag of other woman, its a disgrace! We all come from one world, and should benefit EQUALLY from all that is available, unfortunately, this isnt how it currently is, so what i do is this, (vulgarity alert) i buy my la prarie on tick (catalogue) from SimplyBe.co.uk and i pay it off each month, they sell a small selection of la prarie but its enough to feel great along with the guerlain, helena rubinstien, and ysl cosmetics that i pay off, i am happy, and my hubbys happy, i feel great (for a poor lady) and i can have what the rich can have or so called ‘elite’ can have, any time i want, and i’m sensible and pay monthly, so poor ladies get it on tick, and stick two fingers up to the sloane ranger brigade. Susan, ballyholme, (a beautiful seaside haven) northern ireland.

  • ellememe Original review: Sep 19, 2014. Reply

    I started using La Prairie and never looked back. This is the only skincare that left me breakouts free and delivered me from my years of birth control pill slavery. I could not believe it. La Prairie is expensive. I stick to a few products, after paying that much, I never think of skipping my routine and no other hype product would tempt me again. In the end, I spend so much less than when I was trying to find a miracle cure for my acne. The quantity needed makes my products last long.

    How much we spend on skincare or anything else is a very personal choice. Today, we are assessing the cosmetic effect of a cosmetic product, as used, as witnessed on others, nothing else. A cream does nothing else but work for your skin or not. How did this exchange degenerate into a discussion on social status?
    I am extremely disturbed by the comments on “single mothers’ responsibility”, on “helping a single mother instead”. They all are very much out of line.
    I am sorry that anyone had to feel offended in a discussion about cosmetic cream.

  • Helen 53 Original review: Sep 19, 2014. Reply

    To be more specific: I am 53 now and my skin is oily esp. in the summer. I always put on make up 12hours a day. I used to wear Longevity Serum and Anti-age Emulsion SPF 30 in the morning and Intervention cream in the evening. Also Anti-age eye cream. I have used samples from Radiance and Caviar-great results. The foundation is perfect and lasts more than six months, if used daily. Finally the suncream is perfect and lasts more than 4 months. I can’t afford them now so I’ll only buy the Emulsion as a gift to myself.

  • Helen 53 Original review: Sep 18, 2014. Reply

    I have always had skin problems (acne) which made me extremely cautious about what I use. I have tried several brands (Estee, Lancome, Lancaster, Guerlain,…). La prairie is truly the best. Costly but extremely effective – if you can afford it. But remember to use Cleansing and Moisturising masks twice a week (any brand) and night cream (La Prairie) as well. Remove make-up every evening and get lots of sleep. Drink lots of water. One cream is never enough. Dry skin needs all that. Oily skin may do only with the masks, sunscreen and a great night cream for oily skin. Taking care of yourself is a way of living. It doesn’t mean I care less for other issues but I love looking the best I can.

  • Sherrie McKean Original review: Jul 26, 2014. Reply

    Price list for the products also samples please.

  • Nelly Original review: Jun 10, 2014. Reply

    I Totally agree with you. La Prairie products are absolutely good but way too high.

    I had some facial discolorations due to an after effect of chicken pox attack and some dark circles due to some bad cream i used afterwards. la prairie white skin cavier and the eye serum worked wonders after using my 50ml for 2 and half months majorly on my face though.
    I was advised to try the serum and the anti blemish control when i went back to the shops 2 weeks ago, i have started using them and hope to get value for for my emptied pocket.

    i may show my before and after pictures if they pay me to advertise it…lol

  • jackie Original review: May 22, 2014. Reply

    I was given a small sample of power charge night. I noticed a big difference in two days, my face just looked younger. I was 58 at the time. I bought the cream, was shocked at the price 480.00 but it lasted 6 months so I feel it was a bargain and I just bought my second bottle. My skin looks young.. I had no wrinkles to start but it changed the texture. I tried all of the other brands and this one I like the best. The smell is beautiful too

  • Molly Original review: May 17, 2014. Reply

    Decided to research La Prairie after hearing such wonderful reviews and found this site. Really didn’t learn much academically about the product, but didn’t know wearing La Prairie had to came with an attitude. While I’ll continue my search for information, I would like to simply state, some of you obviously have enough money to buy the product, but your money can’t buy you class. If you’re going to make derogatory remarks about one’s socioeconomic state, please make sure to use spell check and use the correct form of the word as well (their as opposed to there). You women are too old to be acting like this. Your status could be taken away tomorrow by a beautiful woman who wears Revlon! It happens all the time.

  • Lenusik Original review: Apr 25, 2014. Reply

    Just to say that i’ve been using La Prairie creams for the last 8 years. Eye creams i never change and people would never guess my age. They are expensive but last very long time (you don’t have to smear your face in them – vica versa). The truth is that some creams from their range are not suitable for my skin. like Marine range and i don’t like the smell:-). I tried to use Olay creams for about a year for the face only – nothing to write home about but yes they are more affordable. Please go with the choise that is comfortable for you and don’t be harsh on other people – we all have different levels of financial stability and it’s entirely our choice. Thank you and stay beatiful!!!

  • monika Original review: Apr 11, 2014. Reply

    Sherlyn your comments made me pissed! I really wish your bitch attitude pays back one day!
    >>>take responsibility for your own life single mothers – such a stupid comment!

    Happy people don’t need $300 face cream to complete them!

  • Meleth Original review: Mar 01, 2014. Reply

    My first product, some treatment for lips and eyes in a little box did what no other lip balms and eye creams have ever done.
    My second product, a hand cream did what no other hand creams have ever done.
    I’m definitely going to spend more money on products from la prairie.
    I find these products well worth the money.

  • Cristina Original review: Feb 13, 2014. Reply

    Hi, I bought today the anti wrinkle firming sierum la prairie. Now, I have a question: is the sierum colored? Is it normal?
    Thanks

  • M Original review: Feb 05, 2014. Reply

    I just shared an elevator w/ a woman in her eighties holding a small Bloomingdales bag & we’ve chit-chatted previously & I knew her former husband had developed this NY high-rise. She told me she just picked up her La Ptrairie skin care supplies. Ladies, she looks STUNNING, elegant, and au naturel. She can pass for mid-50s. I realize spending in the five figures is a lot to squander but I think I can start w/ a few items, then work myself to Platinum! Not wasting my time on Olay Regenerist. I have been faithful to Shiseido, but I’m en route to La Praire tout de suite!

  • Sherlyn Original review: Jan 21, 2014. Reply

    I totally agree with you ……. take responsibility for your own life single mothers

  • FormosaHoney Original review: Jan 20, 2014. Reply

    I find your comment over-simplistic and indicative of a cloistered and priveledged life. I thnk spending $200 to $400 on a face-cream is a uber luxury and a status indicator as well but it is just that – a luxury spend.

    Your comment though is just out of hand. Single mothers for the most do not choose to be, they are more often then that actors of circumstances gone awray.

    You do not deserve the extra $$$ you have to spend on luxury if that is your attitude.

  • Sherlyn Original review: Jan 18, 2014. Reply

    well I would say if you are a single mother and put life in this world take care of responsibility and don’t question on what people spend there money. We are all responsible for our own actions and decisions. Point!

  • Christine Original review: Jan 10, 2014. Reply

    I have been using La Prairie for more than 15 years, in the mean time tried several times to stop because of the high prices. However, couldn’t find anything as good as La Prairie products. I’m still the loyal customer from La Prairie. As long as you can/would like to afford it, and found it satisfied, why not? The products are not miracle, won’t change you in two weeks. I love La Prairie!

  • Patricia Original review: Jan 08, 2014. Reply

    I have been a user of La Prairie for over twenty years,when I could no longer afford the products I went to a cheaper brand.My face never looked the as healthy as with the La prairie.One I realized how much I was paying for the cheaper product I was shocked.I spent six hundred dollars on La prairie and that will last be a whole year,and my face will look much better.The products from Lapraire are very generous and only requires a small amount of product in the mornings and in the evening. This product is worth every cent .

  • Hfenno Original review: Jan 03, 2014. Reply

    I just bought the la prairie caviar night mask. My sisters and I have tried for two nights ( saleswoman says results are seen after the first night). We didn’t see any differences. I returned the product after 30 min of frustration of trying to find someone. The saleswoman, after hearing my frustration and aspiration , helped but was rude!!! I will not come back to Neiman Marcus at the Domain in Austin .

  • Nadine Original review: Dec 29, 2013. Reply

    Now women have to work until their late sixties and looking old is not always a look that will keep them in the working force, and since plastic surgery is not an option, creams are a blessing. I sympathize with single mothers, but their choices put them in their difficult situation not mother nature…

  • Christopher M Original review: Nov 15, 2013. Reply

    When I see La Prairie testers at a duty free shop, I go to town. I put the eye cream on my hands and elbows. More than any other counter, when staff see you at La Prairie they give you the eye and ask if you need help. Honey, they can help me understand why it’s so expensive. You have to scope it out from Lancome or Shiseido, and then make a strategic strike for the Skin Caviar Luxe!

  • ETan Original review: Oct 25, 2013. Reply

    Since everyone’s skin may not be the same, La Prairie I believe may not be suitable for some. However, I have been using La Prairie for many years ( 9/10 ) and I’m very pleased with the result. The Caviar Luxe Cream and their Day eye cream with SPF 15 are good enough. I don’t even use a toner. I honestly feel that you don’t need La Prairie unless you are over 40. It might be a little too rich unless you have very dry skin.

  • Alyssa Original review: Sep 26, 2013. Reply

    I have now been using La Prairie for 4 weeks and I am disappointed with my skin. I see no difference in my skin whatsoever and it even feels dried than before. I wish I could get a refund because these products are very costly.

  • Sarah Original review: Sep 11, 2013. Reply

    I love the la praire cellular skin care range. It feels like you are giving your skin oxygen each time you use it. Expensive but if you pay a few hundred for a facial these products equate to a few dollars each time you use it. la praire is a luxury product and it makes me feel a million dollars every time I apply it.

  • Gillian Original review: Aug 14, 2013. Reply

    Gosh. I saw the price of La Praire from the airport duty free store. I wonder how expensive La Praire is at Bloomindales. Whoa. This is crazy. How can people afford to pay so much for a cream? Help a single mother out instead. You will feel more rewarded ahha.

  • Your Review

    Recommended Articles