plus-icon

Derma E Review

SKIN CARE REVIEWS

12.21.22DISCLAIMER

DERMA E is a clean beauty brand that has a unique beginning. Rather than making their debut online or in the beauty aisle of a drug store, DERMA E was born in a small health food store in Southern California. The brand’s first product was a jar of vitamin E moisturizing cream. Many people were impressed with the results from this cream, which led the DERMA E brand to launch and quickly gain popularity. Over the years, DERMA E has formulated many more clean beauty products, each one rooted in the brand’s belief that skin health can be visibly improved through the right combination of potent vitamins, wholesome nutrients, and exceptional ingredients. Today, DERMA E is one of the largest natural facial care brands in the United States. In this DERMA E review, we’ll discuss key products, key formulation details, DERMA E review from real customers, and an alternative for you to consider.

What are the Best Skin Care Products of 2024?

Is DERMA E Worth The Money?

A common question about this brand is if the products are worth the cost.

In our opinion, DERMA E products deliver value for money, but take a look at other brands that don’t require you to sacrifice your precious money.

We recommend brands that are committed to developing clean yet effective products.

One brand is Carrot & Stick, a clean skincare brand that perfectly balances the gentle nurturing of plants with the powerful results of innovative science.

Carrot & Stick intro bundles deliver great value for money because you can bundle 3 full-size products worth up to $240 for $88.

What’s Inside Derma E Products?

Derma E focuses on using evidence-based ingredients in their products, such as Vitamin C, retinol, and peptides. These ingredients should all be part of your skincare routine. Here’s why: 

Vitamin C
We’ve been hearing for years that Vitamin C is the best anti-aging ingredient. It’s a potent antioxidant that protects the skin from free radicals, the unstable molecules that contribute to the formation of premature wrinkles and fine lines on the skin.

Vitamin C also helps fade dark spots, evens out skin tone, and increases radiance. As if that wasn’t enough, research suggests that when vitamin C is applied to the skin, it significantly reverses aging-related structural changes by influencing collagen and elastin synthesis.

It’s in the Derma-E Vitamin C Concentrated Serum. 

But our favorite Vitamin C serum is Carrot & Stick The Defence Serum. It contains 3 distinct types of Vitamin C that work together to help fight free radical damage. We recommend using it every morning.

Peptides
As you age, your body’s production of collagen and elastin slows down. These two proteins are responsible for your skin’s structural support. As a result, the skin loses its natural plumpness and smoothness. 

While collagen is necessary for maintaining youthful-looking skin, the collagen protein is too large to absorb into the skin topically. That’s why applying skin care products that contain collagen won’t provide the anti-aging benefits you’re looking for.

This is where peptides come into action. Peptides are the building blocks of protein, and they are easily absorbed into the deeper layers of skin due to their smaller size. 

Derma-E Advanced Peptides and Flora-Collagen Moisturizer contains the peptides Matrixyl synthe’6 to support healthy collagen, and Argireline NP to help smooth out the appearance of fine lines on the skin’s surface. 

If you’re looking for a peptide serum, we recommend Carrot & Stick The Repair Serum. It contains 7 plant-based peptides to promote plumper and smoother-looking skin. It also has skin-loving ingredients like hyaluronic acid and niacinamide.

Retinol
Retinol is the go-to anti-aging ingredient recommended by dermatologists and skin experts. It’s clinically proven to minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, improve uneven skin tone, restore skin firmness, and shrink the appearance of enlarged pores.

The only downside? Retinol can often lead to side effects like skin dryness, peeling, and irritation. 

It’s in Derma-E Anti-Aging Regenerative Serum. 

Use retinoids at night. We recommend this retinoid oil serum. It contains Hydroxypinacolone Retinoate, an ingredient that provides similar benefits with less irritation.

Key products

Even though DERMA E started off with just one vitamin E cream, the brand now has a wide range of skin care products, including cleansers, exfoliators, eye creams, face masks, moisturizers, oils, peels, serums, sun care, toners, treatments, and more. So you may be wondering: what are the best DERMA E skin care products? Don’t worry, we’ve done the hard work for you and have found the three most popular DERMA E skin care products: DERMA E Scar Gel, Overnight Peel, and Vitamin C Concentrated Serum.

DERMA E Scar Gel is an oil-free formula that is clinically proven to improve scar texture, color, and overall appearance significantly. The blend of botanical extracts in this gel helps to soften, smooth, and diminish the appearance of scars, especially those that are lumpy, bumpy or discolored.

DERMA E Overnight Peel is a skin-brightening, non-abrasive blend of alpha hydroxy acids (AHAs) that exfoliates while you sleep. This rinse-off, overnight peel is said to visibly retexturize for a healthy, youthful and glowing appearance.

Vitamin C is a very popular ingredient in skin care, with nearly every beauty brand having a vitamin C product, and DERMA E is no exception. The brand’s Vitamin C Concentrated Serum is a high potency serum that absorbs quickly and penetrates deeply to deliver antioxidant protection.

DERMA E reviews

DERMA E reviews on the brand’s website are overall very positive, with each of the key products mentioned above receiving an average of at least 4.7 out of 5 stars.

DERMA E Scar Gel has an average of 4.8 out of 5 stars after 154 customer reviews. Positive reviews for the Scar Gel report that it is effective for all types of scars: acne scars, surgical scars, scars from past injuries, and more. There’s only a handful of negative reviews for this product, which all have a common theme: this product caused the skin to break out in small, red bumps.

DERMA E reviews for the Overnight Peel average to 4.8 out of 5 stars after 142 customer reviews. One positive review says, “The first time I used this, I peeled a little. I now use it regularly-every other day in the evening and it keeps my skin looking smooth and bright. Cannot go for long w/o this- I love the results so much.”

DERMA E reviews for the Vitamin C Concentrated Serum average to 4.7 out of 5 stars after 195 customer reviews. Positive reviews for this serum say that it improves skin tone while leaving skin hydrated and glowing. However, it seems as though the serum is not effective for everyone, since one customer said, “I used it for 3 months I haven’t seen any results brown spots still the same not even 1% change”.

What are some alternatives to DERMA E?

There’s no need to compromise when it comes to finding skincare that’s effective and safe.

If you’re looking for effective skincare products that skip harmful toxins, one brand we recommend is Carrot & Stick.

Carrot & Stick is committed to creating plant-derived formulas that deliver extraordinary results without relying on toxic chemicals or standard preservatives.

Carrot & Stick takes a tough love approach to skincare, perfectly balancing the gentle nurturing of plants with innovative science.

OUR TOP SKINCARE PICKS

1

Carrot & Stick

Carrot & Stick takes a tough love approach to skincare. What does this mean? It perfectly balances the power of plants with innovative science, offering the best of both worlds. Read More
2

Formulyst

The philosophy of Formulyst is long-term and effective skincare, rather than covering up any imperfections. The comprehensive line of products tackles everything from wrinkles to dark spots and dry skin. While some brands rely on unnecessary fillers and scents, Formulyst focuses on ingredients that help create results, such as vitamins, minerals and antioxidants. Read More
  • Shirley Mawle Original review: Jan 13, 2022. Reply

    I have used your Derma E Ultra Lift Moisturizer a few times and each and everytime I get a really bad reaction from it. My skin goes a very Bright Red and is Hot to touch and Itchy. It usually takes a few days for the redness to fade. I think there is just too much of what ever in it. Very disappointed in the product.

  • Deb trapp Original review: Dec 23, 2021. Reply

    The product may be good at the application sucks. You can’t squirt a little bit out you have to squirt way too much out which waste the product. If you’re going to make a good product make a good way to apply it to your skin. I am taking this back and I will tell all my friends that it sucks because you waste half the product while you are trying to apply it. Care about your customers and how they use it not just how to sell your freaking product.

  • Crystal Denise Sweeney Original review: May 20, 2021. Reply

    Hands down one of the best moisturizers I’ve used. I’ve been using Derma -E Firming DMAE Moisturizer for about a year and out of many other brands that just sit on my face this one melts into my skin without any greasy feeling. I’m over 50 and dry skin is something I’m struggling with but this moisturizer really works. Thankyou. Crystal

  • Julie Ann Robinson Original review: Mar 12, 2021. Reply

    The serum is a perfect product to use along with Firming DMAE firming moisturizer. I feel perfectly hydrated and skin has been glowing since I purchased. Love it!

  • Roberta kashi Original review: Apr 30, 2020. Reply

    I have been using you skin biotics w tea tree oil for a few years. I have been unable to find it!
    It is a great product how can I find it? I hope you didn’t stop making it.

  • Abigail Original review: Feb 12, 2019. Reply

    I was really excited about the Derma E DMAE cream, as I hoped it would help with my adult acne. I do not have particularly sensitive skin, but after the first day of using the face wash and moisturizer, my skin was dry. After 3 days, my neck is bright red and fiercely itchy to the point where I am applying SARNO practically every 15 minutes and my face is horrifically flaking off. This probably works for a lot of people, but sensitive honeys steer clear.

  • Christina Kidera Original review: May 06, 2017. Reply

    I was initially impressed with the Derma E firming DMAE moisturizer, however within three-four days my skin turned extremely red –my husband commented. My neck itched, and was also red as if with a bad reaction, such as hives. I still have peeling on my face, under my eyes are puffed up, as if I had been in the sun. I believe for some individuals this product contains too much alpha lipoid acid. I understand this has become the “hot” ingredient for firming skin …but perhaps too much of a good thing. Maybe more info on the jars for sensitivity would help. Thank you.

  • Cheryl Hullin Original review: Mar 03, 2017. Reply

    Derma E Firming DMAE Moisturizer is the absolute, all time best facial moisturizer and skin are product I have ever used. The results are quite visible and immediate. My face is firmer and more luminous and after a month of using this Derma E product. In fact, I look 15 years younger. I am a realist and not often impressed so I didn’t believe any product could result in such a drastic change but this is it! I am 61 and was looking for an alternative to the very pricey Perricone Face finishing cream.

  • Cherie Original review: Dec 20, 2014. Reply

    I just found this product today I bought the Vitamin A with green tea cream makes my skin feel nice and soft will post again after more time has gone by to see results 🙂

  • Goddess Nan Original review: Jan 15, 2014. Reply

    I used to use the Derma e products, but I switched to Made from Earth products and I like them so much better!! I have stopped buying high end Department Store brands, as they cannot hold a candle to Made from Earth product line. I am 46 with Adult Acne, sensitive skin, prone to dryness despite it being oily, and I have found that the Vitamin Firming Serum works great on my skin to look it’s best without any chemicals. I may have slight roseaca and it does not cause any irritations. Only a small amount is needed and it absorbs quickly. I have had no problems with breakouts or blackheads since using this product.

  • Peace Original review: Dec 03, 2013. Reply

    have been using derma e products for years.
    i use the deep wrinkle firming moisturizer with peptides during the day and the age-defying night cream after i have a shower at night. i do not use anything else as using too many products cancels out the benefits because all the ingredients get mixed up together.

  • Lauren Original review: Nov 15, 2013. Reply

    I use Derma E Firming Serum. Smells good. I use it in the morning and at night just before I apply my moisturizer. I feel better using natural products.

  • Erin Original review: Sep 10, 2013. Reply

    I’ve always used Derma E facial skin care products and my skin looks healthy for my age. Their products smell amazing any my skin always feels so good after using any of the products in the range. I always try their new products and look forward to trying more Derma E products.

  • Dermae Original review: Aug 02, 2013. Reply

    Dermae looks good. I always wanted to use natural skin care products that werent to expensive and had some scientific benifits as well. I look forward to using Dermae. Thanks for the recommendation.

  • Leny Original review: Jul 18, 2013. Reply

    I don’t know how long I have been using Dermae, but I have never had any problems with their skin care products. The quality of their products is very high and I like the fact that they are are cruelty free. I don’t understand why with modern day technology we need to test on animals and stuff. It makes me very sad. Anyway, Derma doesn’t test on animals and they make amazing products so I am giving them a good review.

  • Your Review
    User Rating: 5.0 (1 votes)
    Sending

    Derma E Peptide and Collagen Serum Review

    When it comes to anti-aging, there are a number of formulas that work with your current skincare routine to help with the long term condition and overall youthfulness of your skin. In fact, most and more brands have released products in recent years which work with your skin to prevent the tale-tell signs of aging without disrupting the health and wellbeing of your skin. One of these key products include the Derma E Peptide and Collagen Serum. This product was developed to serve as a lightweight anti-aging serum that helps to promote the production of elastin and collagen in the skin uses peptides. Peptides are amino acid precursors which work with your essential skin processes and cause them to produce more of their own elastin and collagen. Unfortunately, as we age, the production of collagen and elastin in the skin begins to slow down. Using serums like this, we can help to offset this degradation and maintain an overall more youthful appearance.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma E Hydrating Night Cream Review

    If you’re on the hunt for a lightweight, yet intensely nourishing moisturizer that contains sensitive skin friendly and all natural ingredients, there’s almost no better place to look than the DermaE Hydrating Night Cream. This product was designed to offer users a green beauty alternative to humectant-rich, nighttime moisturizers. The formula behind this product is relatively minimalistic, allowing the key ingredients to shine on their own. Some of the key ingredients include hyaluronic acid, jojoba oil and green tea seed extract. These ingredients perform different tasks, but all together, they go to work quickly to soften the skin, hydrate thoroughly and calm any signs of inflammation, dryness or irritation. Because of this, we would highly recommend this type of product to those of you with dry or sensitive skin types that need a little bit of extra conditioning and nourishment.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma-E Microdermabrasion Scrub Review

    If you’re looking for microdermabrasion scrub with a little bit more of a natural or green beauty edge, you may want to check out the Derma-E MicroDermabrasion Scrub. Derma-E has been providing high quality, cost effective green beauty products for years and have continued to be at the forefront of the movement. The Microdermabrasion Scrub was designed to utilize the unique properties of salt to effectively exfoliate the skin. As one of their longest standing products, the Microdermabrasion Scrub uses a fine textured crystal blend as well as dead sea salt in order to buff away any signs of dullness, fine lines, wrinkles, roughness and acne scars. The result after use is noticeably smoother, brighter and more youthful looking skin. The only additional thing to keep in mind with this scrub is that salt can be potentially irritating, especially for sensitive skin types. Because salt is not completely smooth on all sides, if you rub too roughly, there is a small risk that you could possible cause microtears in the skin.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma E Very Clear Acne Cleanser Review

    For those who are looking for a cleanser with a little bit more oomph to it, you may want to check out an acne-fighting cleanser like the Derma E Very Clear Acne Cleanser. Also known as the Acne Deep Pore Cleanser, this second step cleanser was developed to help users gently remove build up from product, dirt, oil and impurity build up that can happen throughout the day depending on your routine, your skin type and your environment. Along with a combination of gentle surfactants which lightly but thoroughly cleanse the skin, the product also contains the brand’s unique Anti-Blemish complex. This complex includes tea tree leaf oil, willow bark extract, rosewood extract, as well as lavender and chamomile. All of these ingredients have been shown to be effective on acne-prone skin, and help to cut down the inflammation underneath which can make active acne look even more apparent. In addition to being effective, this ingredients are also surprisingly gentle, making this particular product an excellent option for those who struggle with acne prone and sensitive skin.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma E Hydrating Cleanser Review

    Derma E Hydrating Cleanser is a moisturizing, sulfate-free cleanser that is said to wash away dirt, oil, and impurities with no drying, aging after-effects. This cleanser contains several coconut-derived surfactants, such as sodium methyl cocoyl taurate, cocamidopropyl hydroxysultaine, and cocamidopropyl betaine. A surfactant molecule contains one end that is hydrophilic (attracted to water) and one end that is lipophilic (attracted to oil). This allows surfactants to attract and suspends oils, dirt, and other impurities that have accumulated on the skin and wash them away, leaving the skin clean. Derma E Hydrating Cleanser exfoliates the skin due to the presence of papaya fruit extract, which contains the enzyme papain. Papain works on the surface of the skin to dissolve keratin, a type of protein that acts as a glue to keep skin cells together. By dissolving keratin, the papain enzyme helps to exfoliate the top layer of dead skin cells, leaving skin looking brighter with a more even tone.

    Derma E Hydrating Cleanser also includes sodium hyaluronate, the salt form of hyaluronic acid. Sodium hyaluronate is an exceptional ingredient for adding hydration to the skin. It draws in moisture from the environment and can hold up to 1,000 times its weight in water. Sodium hyaluronate also helps to plump skin and reduce signs of aging. However, these benefits of sodium hyaluronate may not be noticeable since this is a rinse-off product. There are several more beneficial ingredients in the Derma E Hydrating Cleanser, including panthenol (provitamin B5), tocopheryl acetate (vitamin E), retinyl palmitate (vitamin A), horsetail extract, chamomile extract, and allantoin.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma E Hydrating Day Cream Review

    Radiant skin requires long-lasting moisture. You want a dewy glow that doesn’t dim as the day goes on—and without proper hydration, skin can start to look parched, with fine lines and dry patches becoming more visible. You need a face cream with staying power. You need DERMA E’s Hydrating Day Cream. Our ultra-hydrating face cream plumps skin so it looks youthful and healthy. The key ingredient is Hyaluronic Acid, an intense moisturizer that quenches thirsty skin so it feels soft and smooth throughout the day. Hydrating Day Cream is formulated with a powerful combination of all-natural ingredients that nourish and protect your complexion. Dry, dehydrated skin is revived with maximum moisture with our face cream, and the lightweight, silky texture won’t feel heavy or greasy on your skin. Start your day right, and give your skin the nurturing it needs to look beautiful all day long.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma E Purifying Gel Cleanser Review

    Derma E offers a tremendous variety of products with options for just about every skin type and skin concern, including seven different cleansers to target specific needs. For those with oilier skin types who are looking to deep cleanse without stripping, we’d recommend the Derma E Purifying Gel Cleanser. This product is actually one of the brand’s most long standing gel cleansers, and for good reason. This detoxifying wash contains activated charcoal, marine algae, green tea and several other botanical extracts to help remove impurities from the skin. But what really sets this product apart from other purifying cleansers on the market, is how they have chosen to formulate the cleansing actives. Unlike most purifying and detoxifying facial washes, this product is actually completely sulfate free. Harsh sulfates can tend to agravate sensitive skin and leave a dry and tight feeling after rinsing. This can cause damage and even prevent your products from absorbing as well into the skin. Using a pH balanced formula and most more gentle foaming agents, this cleanser washes away dirt and debri, while respecting your skin’s moisture barrier and ensuring that your skin is completely prepared for the rest of the products in your everyday skincare routine.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma E Hydrating Eye Cream Review

    For those looking for a workhorse eye cream without any questionable ingredients, the Derma E Hydrating Eye Cream may be the perfect option for you. This low maintenance eye cream may seem simple at first glance, but the carefully crafted formula helps to ensure that the skin around your eye area looks and feels its best at all times. The key ingredients within this formula include a unique blend of hyaluronic acid, green tea, vitamin C, vitamin A, vitamin E and pycnogenol. Starting off with hyaluronic acid, and vitamin E, these two ingredients help to nourish and hydrate the skin, plumping the eye area and smoothing out texture. vitamin C and A derivatives act as non-irritating actives which help to brighten the fragile skin around the eye while also minimizing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Finally, green tea and pycnogenol both act as potent antioxidants which work to protect the skin and depuff the under eye area. All together, this formula utilizes gentle yet effective ingredients in order to improve the overall condition of the sensitive skin around the eye, so that your skin looks brighter and more lifted everyday.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma E Firming Dmae Eye Lift Review

    Derma E was one of the first green beauty companies to gain mass market popularity, and they have continued to create affordable, well-formulated products that use the best natural ingredients available. One of their fan favorite lines has been their Firming line, which offers products to those who are most concerned with age-prevention, sagging skin and a general loss of firmness. Products like the Derma E Firming DMAE Eye Lift for example, utilize naturally sourced ingredients to deliver noticeable results. As the name would suggest, this product contains DMAE, which is an anti-aging ingredient that we often forget about. But DMAE has secured its place in skincare for a good reason. This ingredient acts mainly as a skin firming nutrient, and has been clinically proven to help lift, tone and tighten the skin with consistent usage. But this powerhouse formula doesn’t stop there. The ingredients list for this product also contains goji berries, peptides, matrixyl synthe 6 and more. All of these ingredients help to benefit the skin in multiple ways. Goji berries are one of the most popular superfoods, and offer a ton of nutrients and antioxidants to help the skin stay in tip top shape. Peptides and matrixyl synthe 6 on the other hand are amino acid precursors which help to trigger collagen and elastin production in the skin. These anti-aging ingredients are ideal for those of you who are looking for gentle age-prevention products that don’t cause any irritation and can be easily integrated into your existing skincare routine.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma E Radiant Glow Face Oil Review

    If you’re looking for a face oil that’s guaranteed to give you that dewy, radiant glow, you may want to check out the Derma E Radiant Glow Face Oil. This product was developed as a collaboration between SunKissAlba, a green beauty influencer and Derma E. the result of this collaboration has been a simple yet stunning formulation that takes the best from natural ingredients. The formula behind this product includes a blend of jojoba, argan and sea buckthorn oils to soften and nourish the skin. Facial oils as a whole are incredible multi-tasking products, as they can be used during your skincare as well as your makeup routine to add moisture and glow. Alongside these three antioxidant rich oils, there is also a small amount of mica that has been added to the formula. Mica possesses a luminosity that enhances the skin, and creates an optical illusion when applied. The already dewy base, plus the addition of luminous mica, creates the ultimate glow that can be used underneath makeup, mixed in with makeup, on top of makeup or simply on its own. The choice is yours with how you choose to mix and match with this product to create the finish that most suits your style.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma E Overnight Peel Review

    If you’re looking for an overnight peel with incorporates the principles of green beauty, you may want to check out the Derma E Overnight Peel. This product was designed to serve as a gentle, yet effective overnight exfoliator. But not all exfoliating products are created equal. The Derma E Overnight Peel utilizes 5% alpha hydroxy acids to exfoliate and remove dead skin cells from the surface of the skin. The glycolic acid and lactic acid combination, which are the main AHAs in this product, help to smooth out skin texture as well as improve skin tone. Alongside the exfoliating agents in this product, there are a number of beneficial, soothing ingredients in this formula including jojoba oil, green tea extract and glycerin to hydrate, soften and calm down the skin. Unlike other overnight peels on the market, this product is considerably gentler due to it’s soothing formula and lower concentration of exfoliating agents. Because of this, we would recommend this product most to those of you who are looking to incorporate an exfoliating product once a week, but are worried about the potential irritation that can be caused by using higher concentrations of exfoliating acids. The formula as a whole is also fairly simplistic, making this a perfect option for those who have more sensitive skin types.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma E Scar Gel Review

    Derma E Scar Gel is a scar treatment gel that is clinically proven to significantly improve scar texture, color, and overall appearance, especially those that are lumpy, bumpy, or discolored. It is an oil-free blend of botanical extracts that is said to soften, smooth, and encourage healthy skin. Key ingredients in the Derma E Scar Gel include allium cepa (onion) bulb extract, allantoin, and panthenol.

    Onion (Allium cepa) bulb extract contains several unique bioflavonoids, such as quercetin, kaempferol, and cepalin, which have proposed antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties. It is theorized that onion bulb extract can reduce cell proliferation during wound healing, which would decrease the risk of raised scars. Allantoin is considered to be an effective moisturizing ingredient when used in skin care products. Additionally, allantoin is a keratolytic, which means it has the ability to smooth skin through exfoliation of the top layer of dead skin cells. Allantoin can help to increase skin smoothness, aid in wound healing, and promote cell proliferation and longevity. Panthenol is the alcohol form of pantothenic acid, commonly known as vitamin B5, which functions as an effective humectant moisturizer. A humectant is a hygroscopic substance that has a molecular structure with several hydrophilic (water loving) groups. This structure allows panthenol to attract and retain the moisture in the air nearby via absorption, drawing the water vapor into or beneath the surface. Overall, the Derma E Scar Gel contains several beneficial ingredients that can help visibly break down scars and encourage healthy skin.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma E Scar Gel Review

    Derma E Scar Gel is a scar treatment gel that is clinically proven to significantly improve scar texture, color, and overall appearance, especially those that are lumpy, bumpy, or discolored. It is an oil-free blend of botanical extracts that is said to soften, smooth, and encourage healthy skin. Key ingredients in the Derma E Scar Gel include allium cepa (onion) bulb extract, allantoin, and panthenol.

    Onion (Allium cepa) bulb extract contains several unique bioflavonoids, such as quercetin, kaempferol, and cepalin, which have proposed antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties. It is theorized that onion bulb extract can reduce cell proliferation during wound healing, which would decrease the risk of raised scars. Allantoin is considered to be an effective moisturizing ingredient when used in skin care products. Additionally, allantoin is a keratolytic, which means it has the ability to smooth skin through exfoliation of the top layer of dead skin cells. Allantoin can help to increase skin smoothness, aid in wound healing, and promote cell proliferation and longevity. Panthenol is the alcohol form of pantothenic acid, commonly known as vitamin B5, which functions as an effective humectant moisturizer. A humectant is a hygroscopic substance that has a molecular structure with several hydrophilic (water loving) groups. This structure allows panthenol to attract and retain the moisture in the air nearby via absorption, drawing the water vapor into or beneath the surface. Overall, the Derma E Scar Gel contains several beneficial ingredients that can help visibly break down scars and encourage healthy skin.

    INGREDIENTS

    Derma-E Vitamin C

    Since its launch, Derma-E has always been a brand that is dedicated to producing high-quality products that are as safe as they are effective. Though not technically billed as a green or natural beauty brand, Derma-E infuses a healthy dose of plant extracts, botanicals, and vitamins into their powerful skincare formulations. The Derma-E Vitamin C line is a small, four product collection within the Derma-E brand that focuses on products that help to brighten and rejuvenate dull, tired skin. The Derma-E Vitamin C collection consists of the Derma-E Vitamin C Micellar Cleansing Water, the Derma-E Vitamin C Concentrated Serum, the Derma-E Vitamin C Renewing Moisturizer, and the Derma-E Vitamin C Intense Night Cream. Each of these Derma-E Vitamin C products is designed to work effortlessly at each step of your skincare routines.

    The Derma-E Vitamin C collection differs from many of the traditional vitamin C products in the way that it uses more than one type of vitamin C inside its products to deliver the best results for your skin. Inside Derma-E Vitamin C products you can find C-Ester and the brand’s proprietary Stay-C 50 as the sources of vitamin C that work to protect, brighten, and fight against premature aging in the skin. Inside the Derma-E Vitamin C Stay-C 50 complex is a unique blend of niacinamide which is a form of vitamin B3 that helps to balance the skin’s complexion, licorice and lily plant stems which combat hyperpigmentation, and antioxidant rich green tea which protects skin against environmental free radicals.

    Recommended Articles