Boots No 7 Review: A Review of The 10 Most Popular No 7 Skin Care Products - The Dermatology Review

Boots No 7 Review: A Review of The 10 Most Popular No 7 Skin Care Products

SKIN CARE REVIEWS

10.12.21DISCLAIMER

Have you heard of Boots No 7 skincare? If you’re from the UK, your answer is probably “Well, of course!” But if you’re an American consumer, this skincare brand may be new to you. If so, here’s what you need to know; the Boots brand can trace its roots back to 1849 and has since become the UK’s largest drugstore.

What are the Best Skin Care Products of 2021?

The Boots No7 skin care line debuted in 1935 and positioned itself as a prestigious but affordable collection. It launched with 11 products and the tagline “the modern way to loveliness”.

But can Boots No 7 skin care products really give you results? To answer that question, we’re going to evaluate the formulation details, including the key ingredients in No 7 skin care products and the research that supports (or doesn’t support) their use in skincare. We’ll also share some No 7 reviews so that you can get an idea of what customers really think of these products.

Boots No. 7 skin care products

What Are The Top 10 Most Popular No 7 Skin Care Products?

The No7 collection includes skincare, makeup, brushes, as well as a line for men. Here’s a breakdown of the top 10 most popular No 7 skin care products.

 

No 7 Advanced Retinol 1.5% Complex Night Concentrate

As you’ll soon learn, this brand is most well known for its anti-aging serums, particularly the No 7 Retinol Serum. Based on the name, you’d think this serum contains 1.5% retinol, right? Well, that’s actually not the case.

The formula includes a 1.5% “retinol complex” which consists of 0.3% pure retinol, 1% retinol optimizer, and 0.2% retinol soother.

Including 1.5% in the name of this product is slightly misleading, in our opinion. But the good news is that even 0.3% pure retinol is enough to produce noticeable results. What kind of results can you expect?

According to a publication in the journal Clinical Interventions in Aging, retinol is clinically proven to minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, improve uneven skin tone, restore skin firmness, and unclog pores.

Plus, this serum tackles lines and wrinkles with another powerful anti-aging ingredient — Matrixyl 3000. In case you aren’t familiar with this ingredient, it’s the trademarked peptide that’s made up of two matrikines (palmitoyl tripeptide-1 and palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7).

Matrikines are peptides that regulate cell activities through cell signaling. The two matrikines in Matrixyl 3000 work synergistically to restore and maintain the skin’s youthful appearance by signaling to cells to produce more collagen.

Bottom Line: The No 7 Retinol serum combines 0.3% pure retinol with the peptide complex Matrixyl 3000, which both works to reduce the appearance of lines, wrinkles, uneven skin tone, and more.

 

No 7 Lift and Luminate Serum

No 7 Lift and Luminate Serum includes the vitamin C derivative 3-O-ethyl ascorbic acid as one key ingredient. Vitamin C is a powerful antioxidant that protects your skin from environmental free radical damage. Vitamin C also helps fade dark spots, evens out skin tone, and increases radiance.

As if that wasn’t enough, research suggests that when vitamin C is applied to the skin, it significantly reverses aging-related structural changes by influencing collagen and elastin synthesis. Although, as our in-house biochemist, Elle MacLeman points out, most of the research on vitamin C’s benefits comes from the ingredient L-ascorbic acid.  

Bottom Line: No 7 Lift and Luminate Serum includes vitamin C to firm and brighten skin, but keep in mind that the formula may not have the same benefits as vitamin C is often purported to have.

 

No 7 Lift and Luminate Night Cream

The No 7 Lift and Luminate Night Cream is thick yet lightweight due to the combination of rich emollients like shea butter with silicones like cyclopentasiloxane and dimethicone.

Similar to the Lift and Luminate Serum, the Night Cream features vitamin C as a key ingredient, but this time it’s the water-soluble derivative ascorbyl glucoside. After being absorbed into the skin, ascorbyl glucoside is converted to ascorbic acid (the active form of vitamin C) to provide benefits like improving uneven skin tone, fading dark spots, and increasing skin firmness. Ascorbyl glucoside is considered to be more stable than the traditional form of vitamin C, L-ascorbic acid, but research also suggests it may not increase the vitamin C content of the skin as readily. 

One problem with No 7 Lift and Luminate Night Cream is the jar packaging, which exposes the formula to air. Why is this a problem? Well, research has shown that antioxidants — like vitamin C — break down in the presence of air, causing them to become less and less effective with each use.

Bottom Line: No 7 Lift and Luminate Night Cream should help your skin to feel soft, but we’re concerned about the jar packaging.

 

No 7 Lift and Luminate Eye Cream

This No 7 eye cream has a silky texture that will glide on easily, helping the skin around your eyes to feel smooth and moisturized while also possibly disguising signs of aging like crow’s feet.

Notice we said “disguise” signs of aging, not treat or correct. That’s because this eye cream mostly consists of humectants (glycerin, butylene glycol, etc.), silicones (cyclopentasiloxane and cyclohexasiloxane), and denatured alcohol.

You see, alcohol tightens the skin, glycerin hydrates the skin and thereby plumps skin, and silicones form a thin, invisible film that can help disguise signs of aging. However, these effects are temporary and will disappear once you wash off the product. 

Bottom Line: If you’re looking for a product to temporarily disguise crow’s feet, this No 7 eye cream is a good option.

 

No 7 Lift and Luminate Powder

The No 7 Lift and Luminate Powder is a finishing powder that sets makeup while also diffusing light and reducing the appearance of pores and fine lines, leaving skin looking visibly smoother. It’s only available in two shades: light and medium.

The talc in this formula also helps to absorb oil and reduce shine. Perhaps you’ve heard that talc in cosmetics is dangerous, but is that true?

According to the American Cancer Society, while talc is a danger for talc miners or other workers who come in contact with natural, asbestos-contaminated talc fibers, it has not been established as a concern for cosmetics.

Bottom Line: No 7 Lift and Luminate Powder is a finishing powder that uses talc and other natural minerals to absorb excess oil, reduce shine, and create the appearance of visibly smoother skin.

 

No 7 Line Correcting Booster Serum

This is another No 7 serum with the anti-aging peptide complex Matrixyl 3000 as the key ingredient to help reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles.

While Matrixyl 3000 is an excellent ingredient, the rest of this formula is rather simple. It mostly consists of humectants, aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, and polyacrylate crosspolymer-6. 

Aluminum starch octenylsuccinate and polyacrylate crosspolymer-6 don’t really provide benefits to your skin. Rather, they improve the texture and feel of this product, producing an elegant gel texture that dries quickly without feeling greasy or heavy.

Bottom Line: No 7 Line Correcting Booster Serum contains just one ingredient that provides anti-aging benefits, and that’s the peptide complex Matrixyl 3000.

 

No 7 Restore and Renew Serum

Another No 7 serum that’s mostly made up of filler ingredients and low concentrations of key ingredients. For example, the highest concentration ingredients in this formula include water, dimethicone (a silicone), glycerin and butylene glycol (humectants), aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, and isononyl isononanoate (emollient).

There are low concentrations (less than 1%) of beneficial ingredients like vitamin C, hibiscus extract, sodium hyaluronate, ceramides, and Matrixyl 3000. But in such low amounts, we doubt these ingredients will provide much, if any, benefit.

Bottom Line: A No 7 serum that feels nice and promotes soft skin, but probably won’t do much in terms of anti-aging effects.

 

No 7 Restore and Renew Night Cream

No 7 Restore and Renew Night Cream is a rich night cream that includes emollients, silicones, and retinyl palmitate.

Retinyl palmitate is an ingredient composed of palmitic acid and retinol (Vitamin A). After being absorbed into the skin, it’s converted to retinol and should provide anti-aging benefits.

Data from an FDA study indicate that retinyl palmitate, when applied to the skin in the presence of sunlight, may increase your sensitivity to the sun, so make sure you use this at night and apply your sunscreen during the day. 

Bottom Line: No 7 Restore and Renew Night Cream is meant to be an anti-aging night cream, but make sure you are using it safely. 

 

No 7 Laboratories Firming Booster Serum

This No 7 serum has a formula that’s very similar to the brand’s other serums, with key ingredients like humectants, silicones, emollients, and aluminum starch octenylsuccinate. 

There are also low concentrations of hibiscus extract, sodium hyaluronate, and Matrixyl 3000 in this serum.

Bottom Line: Another No 7 serum is a simple formulation with some beneficial ingredients.

 

No 7 Laboratories Dark Spot Correcting Booster Serum

This No 7 serum contains ingredients that provide benefits to your skin, such as vitamin C and gluconolactone.

Like we mentioned above, vitamin C is an antioxidant that protects against free radicals, helps to fade dark spots, evens out skin tone, increases radiance, and promotes firmer skin.

Gluconolactone is a polyhydroxy acid (PHA). PHAs are second-generation hydroxy acids that are similar to AHAs but provide high-strength anti-aging benefits without irritation. Therefore, PHAs are an ideal choice for sensitive skin types.

Gluconolactone provides anti-aging, antioxidant, and gentle exfoliating benefits without sun sensitivity. In addition, gluconolactone strengthens the skin’s moisture barrier, thereby leaving it more resilient.

Bottom Line: A No 7 serum with key ingredients like vitamin C and gluconolactone that help to brighten skin, fade dark spots, and reduce signs of aging.

 

What Are The Key Ingredients in No 7 Skin Care Products?

The No 7 skincare products contain pretty standard ingredients, including retinol, peptides, sodium hyaluronate, vitamin C, glycerin, emollients, and silicones. 

These are beneficial ingredients, but it’s easy to find them in products by other brands.

Frequently Asked Questions

In the following sections, we’ll answer these FAQ about No 7:

  • Which No 7 Serum is Best?
  • How Much Do No 7 Skin Care Products Cost?
  • Where to Buy No 7?
  • No 7 Return Policy?
  • Is No 7 Cruelty Free?
  • Is No 7 Vegan?

Which No 7 Serum is Best?

While we weren’t particularly impressed with any of the No 7 serums, if we had to pick one it would be the No 7 Retinol Serum. The serum combines 0.3% pure retinol with the peptide complex Matrixyl 3000, which both provide anti-aging benefits. And this is one of the few No 7 skin care products that doesn’t contain fragrance!

How Much Do No 7 Skin Care Products Cost?

Boots No7 skincare products are priced in line with some of the more expensive drugstore brands, while makeup has a lower price point. For example, the No 7 Retinol Serum costs $36.99 USD while the No 7 Lift and Luminate Powder costs $12.99 USD on the brand’s website.

Where to Buy No 7 Skin Care Products?

In the UK, Boots No7 products are available at Boots stores and on its website. In the US, they can be found online at the Boots No7 website, Walgreens, CVS, Ulta, and Target.

What is The No 7 Return Policy?

The No 7 return policy states, “We offer free returns on all items purchased on No7beauty.com. Please ensure that when you receive an item that you take reasonable care of it, at minimum the items you are returning should be unopened and in any original packaging. You have 14 days from the date of receiving your order to initiate a return.”

Is No 7 Cruelty Free?

Yes, No 7 is cruelty-free. According to the company, “We do not conduct animal testing on our products, or on ingredients used in our products, nor do we commission animal testing on our products or on ingredients used in our products.”

Is No 7 Vegan?

No 7 may offer some vegan products, but this is not a 100% vegan brand.

No 7 Reviews

No 7 reviews on the brand’s website are overall very positive. The product with the most reviews is the No 7 Retinol Serum, which has earned an average rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars after more than 300 customer reviews.

The positive reviews for the No 7 Retinol Serum mention that it works well to reduce signs of aging such as lines, wrinkles, and dark spots while causing little to no irritation.

For example, one review says, “I am so loving this retinol night serum! I have used other retinol serums from other companies and they always break my skin out or cause a rash, but this retinol treatment by No. 7 is the best! I have been using it for 3 months and have seen a great difference in my skin. My wrinkles are reduced and the dark spots from sun damage have improved. I highly recommend it!!”

And another 5-star review says, “Have been using this product for over 8 months and have noticed good results. I only experienced a little irritation the first night/first morning I used it, but after that there were no ill effects. Use it every night and even on my neck. I use the Restore and Renew collection and have seen a noticeable difference.”

However, there are a handful of negative reviews for the No 7 Retinol Serum from customers who either didn’t see the results they were hoping for, and others who experienced breakouts and/or irritation after using this product.

For example, one review says, “I’ve used this product for over 4 weeks with NO CHANGES AT ALL!!”

Other 1-star reviews say things like, “It broke my face out! I wouldn’t recommend it” and “​​It really dried my face when I used it. I’m not sure why I only tried it twice.”

Our Verdict

No 7 skincare products are simple formulations, good for those who don’t need active or super hardworking skincare.

Pros

  • Some No 7 skin care products contain beneficial ingredients like retinol, vitamin C, and Matrixyl 3000
  • Many positive No 7 reviews
  • No 7 is cruelty-free

Cons

  • Most No 7 skincare products contain low concentrations of key ingredients
  • Jar packaging will cause delicate ingredients (like antioxidants) to deteriorate over time

What Are Some Alternatives to No 7 Skin Care Products?

If you’re looking for skincare products to address the signs of aging, one brand we recommend is Formulyst. Formulyst maximizes the use of powerful ingredients and minimizes the use of superficial ones, resulting in clinically advanced skincare solutions that help promote healthy, more youthful-looking skin.

One example is Formulyst’s Double Defence serum, anti-aging serum with retinol. Remember, retinol is clinically proven to minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, fade dark spots, improve uneven skin tone, restore skin firmness, and shrink the appearance of enlarged pores.

Rather than using standard retinol, Formulyst’s Double Defence serum contains a form of retinol (hydroxypinacolone retinoate) that provides the same benefits as retinol, but without irritation. It’s also packed with many other beneficial ingredients, including caffeine, squalane, alpha-arbutin, an innovative vitamin C derivative, and more. Overall, the Double Defence Serum can help to reduce the appearance of wrinkles and blemishes, leaving you with youthful-looking skin that’s visually smoother, firmer, and more even.

Another brand that balances the power of plants with cutting-edge science is Carrot & Stick. Not only is Carrot & Stick good for your skin, but it is also good for the environment as the formulas skip harmful chemicals commonly found in skincare products.

References:
Clin Interv Aging. 2006 Dec; 1(4): 327–348.
Nutrients. 2017 Aug; 9(8): 866.
Environmental Working Group’s (EWG’s) Cosmetic Database
American Cancer Society “Talcum Powder and Cancer”

OUR TOP SKINCARE PICKS

1

Carrot & Stick

Carrot & Stick takes a tough love approach to skincare. What does this mean? It perfectly balances the power of plants with innovative science, offering the best of both worlds.Read More
2

Formulyst

The philosophy of Formulyst is long-term and effective skincare, rather than covering up any imperfections. The comprehensive line of products tackles everything from wrinkles to dark spots and dry skin. While some brands rely on unnecessary fillers and scents, Formulyst focuses on ingredients that help create results, such as vitamins, minerals and antioxidants.Read More
3

Maystorm

Maystorm’s philosophy is “We help beauty blossom, naturally.” This new skincare brand does this by harnessing the power of plants and tapping into the inherent wisdom in nature. As a mighty storm rains down nutrients and vitality upon a forest, encouraging new growth, Maystorm infuses skin at the cellular level with replenishing ingredients. Think of it as the calm after a storm, when the earth is left refreshed and renewed.Read More

No. 7 Restore & Renew Face & Neck Multi Action Serum Review

The No. 7 Restore & Renew Face & Neck Multi Action Serum brings some of the most sought after skincare ingredients and incorporates them into an all-in-one anti-aging serum for your neck and decollete. According to the brand, this Multi Action Serum delivers 5 different anti-aging centered results. This includes increased firmness, reduced wrinkles, evened skin tone, less crepey looking skin and eliminated dry patches. The formula behind this product includes several peptides, hyaluronic acid and retinol palmitate which deliver the majority of these results and also help to hydrate and plump the skin. According to the brand, skin will feel smoother and softer in one use. After one week the skin will look firmer and more radiant, and after two weeks the whole application area will look younger, revitalized and lifted.

INGREDIENTS

Boots Early Defence Serum

One of the most well known brands in the UK is Boots and their beauty brand, No.7. But what does this drugstore staple have to offer? Today, we’re diving into this brand and talking about some of the most popular products to see exactly what’s inside this cosmetics company.

No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream Review

The No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream was designed to serve as a deeply nourishing moisturizer for those with stubbornly dry or dehydrated skin. Unfortunately, this product is rumored to be discontinued and is fairly difficult to track down, both in store and online, but we can give you a bit more information on the formula and point you in the direction of a few alternatives from No7 that offer some of the same benefits. The Beauty Skin Night cream was formulated specifically for those with dry or dehydrated skin types, and because of this, features a rich and intensely creamy texture to coat the skin in comforting hydrating and long lasting relief. Like other products in the range, the Beautiful Skin Night Cream contains a unique multivitamin and mineral blend that is exclusive to No7, as well as rosehip oil to hydrate and support essential skin processes. If you’re looking for something similar, or would simply like to try out the brand, we recommend checking out the Early Defence Night Cream for a similar texture and finish, with the added benefit of some early anti-aging ingredients.

INGREDIENTS

No7 Airbrush Away Primer Review

The No7 Airbrush Away Primer was created to serve as the perfect base product to help improve makeup application from multiple angles. Like the name would suggest, this product was designed to deliver that airbrushed, radiant finish. But this product doesn’t just blur the appearance of pores and fine lines in order to even out the skin, but also boosts radiance to create a youthful looking glow to the skin. Using a multi-faceted primer like this one helps to extend the wear time of your makeup or foundation and helps to ensure that any product doesn’t sink into any fine lines or clump together on dry patches. Instead, you can easily apply this primer after moisturizer and sunscreen to smoothe over the surface for a perfect canvas.

INGREDIENTS

Boots Your Good Skin

Boots Your Good Skin is a brand new skincare line launched by the UK based beauty company that has been a recognized as a skincare pioneer for decades. If you’ve been hearing a lot buzz surrounding the innovative new Boots Your Good Skin skin care line it’s for good reason. Boots Your Good Skin marks the first new skincare line from the brand in a remarkable twenty years and is the first debut of anything new from the brand in a decade. As a beauty company who has made its mark on the UK beauty scene and beyond with is renowned Boots No.7 for anti-aging skin care, this new Boots Your Good Skin product range is the one created for a younger audience and designed to meet your skin’s needs right now.

No7 Laboratories LINE CORRECTING Booster Serum Review

No7 Laboratories LINE CORRECTING Booster Serum is an anti-aging serum designed to be applied directly to lines and wrinkles to deliver fast, visible results. It contains seven times more Matrixyl 3000 than the brand’s other clinically proven serums. Matrixyl 3000 is a combination of the matrikines palmitoyl tripeptide-1 and palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7. Matrikines are messenger peptides that provide anti-aging benefits by signaling to cells to produce more collagen. They also activate certain genes involved in the process of extracellular matrix (ECM) renewal and cell proliferation. The ECM is a complex structural scaffold that supports and surrounds the cells in the skin, and also contains the important proteins collagen and elastin. Destruction and loss of the ECM is a major cause of skin aging. By stimulating the renewal of the ECM, Matrixyl 3000 can help reduce the appearance of fines lines and wrinkles, as well as improve skin texture.

No7 Laboratories LINE CORRECTING Booster Serum is clinically proven to visibly reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles in 6 targeted areas: forehead, crow’s feet, lip, between brows, under eyes, and nasolabial folds. The No7 Laboratories LINE CORRECTING Booster Serum can also be used as a booster by mixing into your usual moisturizer, eye cream, or foundation.

INGREDIENTS

Boots Line-Correcting Booster Serum

Boots, a drugstore chain based in the UK, has been delivering inexpensive yet effective skincare for years. Known more commonly as No. 7 by those located in the U.S. and around the world, this brand offers unique, well researched formulations with an emphasis on slowing and reversing the aging process. Looking at one of these products in particular, the Boots Line-Correcting Booster Serum offers a multi-purpose formula that can be used to target premature aging. But what makes this product unique? Today, we’re diving into all the details to find out. So without further adieu, let’s get started!

Who is the Boots Line-Correcting Booster Serum For?

The No. 7 Line Correcting Serum has been designed to be suitable for all skin types, even those with sensitive skin. Since this product uses Matrixyl 3000 as it’s main anti-aging ingredient, this product can be immediately incorporated into your current skincare routine without creating any irritation or need for an adjustment period.

  • Glenda lundy Original review: Jul 16, 2021. Reply

    In the No7 Lift & Luminous Day Cream. Sunscreen broad spectrum SPF 50. It has 3% Avobezone. Recently, there has been a recall on Sunscreen Neutrogena because FDA found that it was cancer causing. I have almost a full jar left of this cream. I think this is an outrage for skin companies to be causing benezone cancer on people!

  • Laura Original review: Feb 13, 2021. Reply

    I bought No7 Restore and Renew Night Cream. It has a horrible fragrance or odor that stings my eyes. I cannot wear it at all on my face or neck. Spent a lot of money for something I can only use on my feet. I suppose all the product line has smelly ingredients as none are labelled fragrance free. Learned my lesson.

  • Christine Smith Original review: Feb 04, 2021. Reply

    I am 62 and have been using no.7 for 2 months. My skin feels firmer, lines diminished and appears smoother. Maybe people who say it rolls off their face when rubbing are using too much. It takes a very small amount.

  • abbot Original review: Nov 07, 2020. Reply

    May I add as a 65 yr old male pharmacist. When in Canada several years ago I saw ads for No 7. I started using them and to this day use the Protect & Preserve after shaving and the night formulation which has Retinyl Palmitate. I have been told I look 45 yrs old. All I know is that I have no wrinkles, aging face or neck skin. I would say DW may not be using the right products: amino acids in am vit A derivative at night. It works (as above). Give it 3 weeks and you will see a difference.

  • Sharman Original review: Oct 12, 2020. Reply

    No 7 lift and Luminate serum After two uses now smells so bad .It is like rotten fish on my face .This product is very expensive and now a complete waste.

  • Laura Caudle Original review: May 07, 2020. Reply

    I’ve been using no7 lift and luminate (for the record I spelled it exactly how it is on my cream) anyway recently I started using the no7 makeup, I’m 55 years old and since I started using this product I promise you on more than I can count I’ve been told I look amazing, I’m not shallow nor fish for compliments but it’s nice to hear I’m pretty so often I’ve started to believe hey maybe I am pretty, my self-esteem has always lacked so I have to tell you if your reading reviews your smart I highly recommend No7 it really has changed a lot in my attitude my self-esteem is so much better I wished I had found this product many years ago, I have learned to simply say Thank you, so Thank you No7 Laura

  • Jeanette Original review: Apr 10, 2020. Reply

    I’m very disappointed in these products. I’ve been using them for 3 months and can’t see any difference in my skin. After applying the product if you rub your face it rolls off almost like a peel. Not a happy customer after spending over $100.00.

  • Toni Davis Original review: Mar 02, 2020. Reply

    I am having the peeling residue also. I can’t put makeup over my No7 products either. What am I doing wrong?

  • Victoria Scarabino Original review: Feb 14, 2020. Reply

    I was trying no 7 surm it looked like it was working but about 1/half was left seems like you don’t get all you pay for like a bag of chips half would like to get a coupon for no 7 want to buy more no 7 stuff

  • Wendy Hodgden Original review: Feb 09, 2020. Reply

    I have used the serum since the day it came out in 2007. I was in London on a vacation and heard about it. I went to the drug store and waited in a line for an hour to get it. I bought several tubes to take home for friends. I have been using it ever since and at 71 people that meet me say I look in my 50’s. I highly recommend it. You can get it in the states at Target.

  • Donna L Eblen-Hicks Original review: Feb 01, 2020. Reply

    I’ve used NO7 for at least five years. I do not see lines disappear as product states I will. I do know the importance of skin care and so I continue. I have sensitive skin and NO7 doesn’t irritate my skin or eyes. I have noticed sun spots have faded in color from that particular product. I use all the serums, creams, cleansers and some make-up products. I will continue to do so.

  • Sherry Greenberg Original review: Jan 10, 2020. Reply

    So happy that I am not the only one to see NO changes after using a whole bottle of the serum. I was soooooo disappointed. I didn’t expect to rollback 20 years, but would have liked to see some of the eye bags or wrinkles look less visible.

  • Terry Gominiak Original review: Nov 25, 2019. Reply

    Considering the amount of money I have spent on your products (day-night-and$50 booster serum) I’m very disappointed. Perhaps this particular viscosity doesn’t work with my skin as after using at any moment should I choose to touch/rub/itch my skin I will end up with a thick rolled up residue not only in my face but my hand. Incredibly embarrassing if someone else does so!!! Considering your products cost (I had heard good things)… This was a waste of my money and time. Huge disappointment!!!!
    Terri Gominiak

  • Bev Gobbi Original review: Sep 21, 2019. Reply

    I love all the products of No7 and I have been using them for as long as I have seen it in the stores in Canada. But I will say the one product that disappointed me a bit was the line corrector serum I had used three bottles with no visible results? I am now trying the dark spot serum as I do have some sun damage spots I will keep you all posted. I have had regular use of all the creams for many years and I am 64 years old and have had so so many compliments on my smooth skin I love love the products and they do work.

  • Kristine Original review: Aug 08, 2019. Reply

    So, this article is incorrect on several things; Amazon is not an authorized retailer of NO7, and anything found on Amazon is stolen/unauthorized. The creams are actually 22.99-26.99$, the serums are in the same price range. No7 also includes ingredients to sooth and combat irritation/inflammation. No7, because it is a UK line, is also held to much higher standards than products manufactured in China (Olay), or the U.S. I highly recommend No7. As a licensed Esthetician with many many clients that use it, I’m seeing nothing but beautiful skin.

  • jacqueline harris Original review: Aug 03, 2019. Reply

    Just started using No 7 Dark Spot Correcting Booster Serum and I am very disappointed
    My face is swollen and burned I use your makeup which I love but this is a complete
    burn on my face.

  • clarke Original review: Jul 26, 2019. Reply

    Why does No 7 products contain Propylene Glycol. I am allergic to this product which is found in embalming fluid. Surely there is a better ingredient than Propylene Glycol. Please look at this ingredient to see if there is better alternative. Thank you

  • Loretta Original review: Jul 21, 2019. Reply

    I’ve been using No. 7 for 6 months and have seen a huge difference in my skin. When I’m asked how old I am people are surprised to find out I’m almost 63 yrs old.

  • Purisima Fossas Original review: Jul 17, 2019. Reply

    Hello, I am 61 yrs young and my face is very dry, is hard for me to keep my face moisturized.
    Which creams would you suggest for me?
    Thank you

    Have a Blessed day

  • Glynis Lloyd-Hipkiss Original review: Jul 08, 2019. Reply

    I have always used Protect & Perfect Serum for years with great results. Since turning 66 I thought I’d try the Restore & Renew Serum, for the older lady, and have broken out all along my jawline with pimples which have large yellow heads, I’m devastated. Should I stop using it and go back to the former product?

  • Barbara Lee Original review: May 01, 2019. Reply

    I fell victim to TV ads and waited patiently for one of my local Walgreens to actually have the product on the shelf when I shopped for the 3rd time. Have used the product for the past 2 weeks and 1 day with no visible results except for the appearance of DEEPER upper lip lines. Would not recommend this product and will attempt to get my money back from Walgreens. I’ve used it alone and/or mixed with my normal skin care line from France. Have stopped using Serum No. 7. As a 75 year old who routinely has a facial no longer than every 3 weeks, I am disappointed that I’m now starting to look my age and I have to say it’s because of the product. Not a fan to say the very least. My skin is firm from years of wonderful facials and the RIGHT for my skin. I stay out of the sun as I am fair skinned and actually allergic to the big orange ball of light. Have used my Yon KA for years and believe in SPF which No. 7 doesn’t admit to. OK enough, stopping the use and going to attempt return. Wish me luck on that one.

  • Marilyn Original review: Apr 08, 2019. Reply

    Not worth the money and terrible for my skin. I usually don’t purchase higher priced makeups etc. but bought two full regimens of No7. One I mailed to my older sister to try and the other I tried now for four days. My face burns and every wrinkle is emphasized so much more and wrinkles I didn’t know I had now appeared. Very disappointed and had to phone my sister and tell her don’t open the box or use I mailed her. I wish I never would have even considered this product but thought would be good for maturing skin use. I do believe the cheaper the better the product as not so many chemicals and other products in the serums and makeups. The more the worse chance of sensitivity and a harsh aging look like this product gave to me. Will use my Dove for sensitive skin and water splashing to try and regain some moisture in my skin so don’t look so wrinkled and taught with burning sensation and peeling. Hope no permanent damage.

  • Dianne White Original review: Apr 02, 2019. Reply

    I am 67 years old. I have tried many products. Have been using No7 serum, day time and night time cream for over a year now. I have seen absolutely no difference in my skin. Wrinkles still there and noticeable. I truly believe it is all in the genes. Pharmacy products are just the same so why spend all that money on something that may work. Also the models are are no older than 35.

  • Briggette Ema Original review: Mar 23, 2019. Reply

    I started using no 7 a week ago. I can feel and see the difference. I too lost my parents and started aging rapidly. Last year I lost my brother. Loss makes you age. I am sorry for your loss and hope these products work for you to see less signs of age.

  • [email protected] Original review: Mar 21, 2019. Reply

    Have been using number 7 Protect & perfect for several years also the makeup I love the product. Just started using the new wrinkle lift love that too. 75 years old and have been told I don’t even look 60. My skin is wonderful.

  • Marsha Original review: Mar 18, 2019. Reply

    I’ve been using No 7 Lift and luminate Triple Action Serum and Night Cream for several years. It has helped to firm my skin and leaves it soft and smooth. From a senior, this is saying something. I have sensitive skin and have had no adverse reaction.

  • Janet Karovitch Original review: Feb 27, 2019. Reply

    Congrats to you!
    My parents passed away last year,and I aged so much so quickly. I’ve been using the serum and the targeted wrinkle serum. Wow! What a difference. I’m one happy customer.
    Thank you so much for creating such great products.
    Janet

  • Brenda Van Alphen Original review: Jan 11, 2019. Reply

    I purchased the Serum yesterday and so far so good. Will continue hoping to see results. My biggest concern with other products in this skin care line is the use of fragrance. Will be returning the Gel Cleanser because of fragrance. I tested the daily face cream in the store unable to use because of fragrance. Have you thought about a line for +60 that is unfragranced?

  • jadvyga Original review: Jan 09, 2019. Reply

    It makes orange peel skin plump-up and become smooth. I recently saw my two sisters after a few years and they couldn’t believe my skin. Also great compliments during my facial. Most effect products I have ever used!!!!

  • jen Original review: Dec 12, 2018. Reply

    I wish I had read these reviews before I bought Restore & Renew neck cream. I have been having problems with cold sores ever since I started with this product! I never for a minute thought that the cause might be my new neck cream I was using. Also I want to add the fragrance in this cream is overpowering…..why oh why with so many people reacting to fragrance do they still insist on adding so much scent?? You can be sure this cream is going in the garbage and not fast enough. I will never buy No 7 product again even with all the good results some people get.

  • Donna Original review: Nov 27, 2018. Reply

    No 7 products are fantastic! The absolute best product is the Serum. I am 67 and it has taken away the lines above my nose and beside my eyes. It makes orange peel skin plump-up and become smooth. I recently saw my two sisters after a few years and they couldn’t believe my skin. Also great compliments during my facial. Most effect products I have ever used!!!!

  • Marie E. Farrelly Original review: Oct 28, 2018. Reply

    I am very happy with the various #7 products that I have purchased. I have seen an improvement with my skin. However, the #7 oil free eye makeup remover does not work at taking off mascara.

  • MARY MORRIS Original review: Oct 28, 2018. Reply

    I purchased Restore & Renew serum, night cream, and eye cream. YES, it’s like putting perfume on your face!! Products have a strong perfume-like scent!! I could only use products for 2 days. My skin turned red and felt like it was burning. My eyes watered slightly and felt uncomfortable. They claim this line is hypoallergenic, so I thought it’d be unscented. I’m now questioning this claim, and have found conflicting info. online about this claim. Now looked up reviews (too late) and see some women, like me, also had burning. Some got sores. Everything’s in the garbage.

  • MARY MORRIS Original review: Oct 28, 2018. Reply

    I purchased Restore & Renew serum, night cream, and eye cream. Could only use 2 days. My face turned red and felt like it was burning. My eyes watered slightly and felt uncomfortable. I didn’t get any product in my eyes when applying. Products have strong perfume-like scent. I think the scent was making my eyes water. They say products are hypoallergenic, so I thought it would be unscented. I now question that claim, and have seen conflicting info. on-line about this. I then looked up reviews and saw some women, like me, also had burning. Some got sores. Everything is now in garbage.

  • Leesa Latham Original review: Oct 19, 2018. Reply

    Have been happily using No7 lift & Luminate day cream and restore & renew night cream as I need something richer overnight. Was thrilled with the results over a few months so decided to try the restore & renew serum.
    BIG MISTAKE! After first day I got a sore dry spot on my upper lip but did not connect it to the serum. It got worse over couple of days, burning & tingling- I even thought I’d somehow got a cold sore (never had one in my life)
    But then got more sore red raised patches on my neck & chest then on my nose, around my eyes & forehed. But I still didn’t suspect the serum as I’d got on fine with other No7 product. My doctor prescribed steroid cream but this had no effect as I was still (foolishly) using the serum thinking it might help!!!!!!
    I finally started researching reviews of all my current skin care products and was appalled to discover many other women have suffered the same severe skin reaction from using the restore and renew serum. So this is my second day without any No7 products on my face and I can already see the redness is starting to subside, although the raised red welts on my next & chest will take longer to heal I suspect.
    All I can say is “shame on you, Boots! I trusted you”

  • Susan Ortiz Original review: Oct 05, 2018. Reply

    The same thing happened to me just a few days ago. I had purchased a tube of No. 7 Lift and Luminate Triple Action Serum a few months ago, then misplaced the tube and found it again last week. I tried applying it on my face and within an hour I had red, inflamed, burning blotches all over my face. This is day three and my face still burns and I can see some skin peeling. I had to put ice packs on my face the first night just to relieve the pain. This morning I woke up and the cracking at both the corrners of my mouth had bled overnight. Healing from this is apparently a slow process. I tried calling Boots’ US office and had to leave a VM because they were closed.

  • Lynda Original review: Sep 08, 2018. Reply

    I have been using No 7 day and night cream since 2012. Restore & Renew Day cream (with SPF15) and the matching Night Cream as well as the Lift & Luminate for Day and Night. I am 71 and have good skin, except for the lines around my mouth. I love, love these products. The products make my skin glow … and the cream has tightened the skin noticeably. This review is meant to tell you that I have experienced the loss of 3 moles which over time melted away. I had one large mole next to my eye, hidden by my eyeglasses, but it was growing larger and was itchy. Over the course of a few months, it came off in a washcloth. The second one did the same. So, with one more on my shoulder, I thought I would try creaming twice a day (day and night cream) … just a little drop of cream and after a couple of months it lifted off. This was 3 times No 7 successfully removed an an ugly mole. I was thrilled as all of these were causing issue and now them are completely gone. I am still amazed that this cream was able to lift these rough brown moles and at the same time is the best cream I have ever used. I am shocked so many customers are having issues with the cream(s) as I have very sensitive skin and have not experienced any problems.

  • Joyful Original review: Aug 28, 2018. Reply

    Horrendous allergic reaction to Boots No 7 serum. I have NEVER had an allergic reaction to anything in my life, and certainly never a beauty product. I have used Boots No 7 face creams with no problems for years. I now have Weeping, scaly skin, soooo sore, swollen eyelids.
    I have had to take Piriton.
    What the heck is in this serum?

  • Linda Original review: Jul 23, 2018. Reply

    I am a 65 year old African American woman. I have been using No 7 products about a month & satisfied so far. I have heard of no Black women experiencing breakouts, swelling & of course redness. I have no idea why so many say they are experiencing problems. But everything doesn’t work for everybody obviously. I have tried many products in the past, it’s always trial & error. So if it works fine, I benefit from it. If it doesn’t I move on. There is no way of knowing, even with reviews, if any product purchased will work for you or not. Won’t be the first, probably not the last. And some have cost quite a bit more than this one I’m sure. So suck it up ladies! I have a graveyard of lipsticks. Keep trying until you find something that works! That goes with anything: clothes, foods, cosmetics, you name it…

  • Marilyn Original review: Jul 12, 2018. Reply

    I initially liked what this product did for my skin. However, after opening a new jar of moisturizer, I realized that the product was flaking on my skin! Very unsightly! Yes I exfoliate, yes my face was clean. I have stopped using it to make sure that was the issue, and yes, it was. Makes me sad because I liked the way it made my skin look, for awhile. Almost brand new jar gone to waste

  • Yolanda Original review: May 04, 2018. Reply

    I saw this product on Dr. Oz several times and decided to try it since my skin looks dull. I’ve been using the glow activating serum for 2 weeks and now have breakouts and no glow still! I have not had breakouts in years and am very careful about what I use on my face for fear of this. This product claims hypoallergenic but clearly it’s not so it shouldn’t be listed on the label as such! I’m very disappointed and will be returning it for a full refund. I just hope and pray my skin clears back up since I’ve worked so hard to keep it clear! It gets no stars from me

  • Carolyn Zaremba Original review: Apr 25, 2018. Reply

    I’m 69 and nobody believes it. I love No. 7! I received good skin through heredity, but No. 7 definitely helps. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Kris Original review: Apr 07, 2018. Reply

    I’m 52 and purchased the lift & lumenate eye cream. Using for several weeks now and do not see any improvement. Actually seeing more wrinkles under my eyes. I also purchased the kit with the serum/day/night creams. Nothing but have been noticing more acne since using this product. I will be returning for a full refund. Once again a victim of false advertising.

  • Sue Original review: Apr 03, 2018. Reply

    I started using Boots No 7 protect and perfect intense advanced night cream. I woke up yesterday with a red itchy breakout around and on my nose. Really upset and disappointed and hope this clears up soon.

  • Kathryn Holmes Original review: Mar 19, 2018. Reply

    Im 63 but all my friends think I’m about 56 and I lied about my age all the time anyway but I love the number 7 products I use the face Wash I use the toner I use the day and night cream I even have two of my friends that just started using the same products and they love them too the only problem I have is with the neck cream it doesn’t do anything so I ordered some neck cream from dr. Leonard’s merle Roberts and it works great I will continue to use the number 7 products because they do work fabulously

  • Mandy Original review: Mar 15, 2018. Reply

    Exactly…it’s like putting cologne on your face. The scent burnt my eyes, I was so disappointed.
    Will you please come out with an unscented line?

  • Carole Vachon Original review: Feb 20, 2018. Reply

    Why is there perfume in No. 7 day and night cream. I’ve always heard from dermatologist that perfume dries your skin. I don’t mind the eye and serum but will be using the facial cream on my feet. Yeah my feet.

  • Keri-ann Marie Oakes Original review: Feb 10, 2018. Reply

    Omg I feel awful, my husband treated me after going on for months that I wanting some decent skin care to reduce the signs of ageing and so got me the lift and luminate range for my birthday 2 weeks ago which cost around £75 and the skin on my hands have become very dry, I’ve now got what looks like ecsma on my wrist, my eyes have been very itchy and sore and I get a red prickly heat looking rash on my face, neck and knuckles after using the serum and then either the day or night triple action cream. All that money wasted! Not happy at all 🙁

  • Sherry Original review: Feb 10, 2018. Reply

    Same here I love No 7 and I have very sensitive skin ! Cannot believe the bad reviews !! I wouldn’t trade it for any of those pricey products and I’ve tried them all !! I’m 54 and my son is 26 and no one believes I’m his mother !! Everyone says I’m too young to have a son that’s 26 yrs old ! I’ve always used Dove soap only on my face and Oil of Olay, but since I’ve tried No 7 I’m totally sticking with it !!! I tried to rate it 5 star but couldn’t get it to change ,for me it is definitely 5 star plus!!!

  • Kandice Nelson Original review: Feb 05, 2018. Reply

    I decided to try the night cream there was to much perfume and it started to sting my face washed it off and my face tingles. To bad I wanted something differently ?

  • Barb Forrestal Original review: Dec 28, 2017. Reply

    I saw many shows on Dr. Phil about this product. I decided to try one thing to see how well it worked. I purchased the Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler for $20.00. Very disappointing to say the least. Does not do anything. Feels just like a moisturizer. I feel robbed. I won’t be purchasing anymore products.

  • Chris Original review: Dec 11, 2017. Reply

    Oh my gosh! I am 70 years old and I’ve been using this stuff for about 3 months now. I do see a difference on my skin but the cream like you said, it cakes up and rolls off!! I thought, “well maybe it’s old” . I haven’t finished the cream yet but when I do and buy a new one, I will have to ask if it’s a fresh batch or an old batch. Sometimes when stuff is sold at stores, they don’t keep track of what they have an how long they’ve had on the shelf. But yes! it cakes up and I don’t like it either!!

  • Shirley valentino Original review: Dec 01, 2017. Reply

    I have used the No 7 protect & intense serum for over 10 years and have had good effects on my skin…I’m 60 years of age with few wrinkles. However after purchasing the lift & laminate serum I found my skin became red sore and flakey, the skin around my lips kept peeling an tingling month after I stopped using it. It caused so much damage to my skin. I used the eye cream too and my around my eyes became dry red patches. I tried going back to the protect serum after all the sore skin healed which took months, however my skin started tingling and drying out again. Why hasn’t all the reviews on this website been made more public as the affect of the skin damage was quite significant it actually burned my skin.

  • Sandra Mock Original review: Nov 24, 2017. Reply

    Within an hour of using this product on my face, I was itching and broke out in hives on my face and neck, and soon after my eyes and lips started swelling. Certainly not hypoallergenic, and not how I wanted to spend my Thanksgiving! Will not recommend this to anyone- going in the trash.

  • BB Original review: Nov 06, 2017. Reply

    I am 66, and started using R&R serum and night cream for 2 months. I have noticed smoother face skin and less crepiness in the neck area. My face looks brighter. I have sensitive skin and very surprised when I read off all the breakouts, I have not experienced any allergic reactions. I like the offer Walgreens has, buy 2 get third free, and if not satisfied as with any of their cosmetics, you can return. Love the product!

  • Julie macdonald Original review: Sep 08, 2017. Reply

    Im 47. I started using boots protect and perfect serum a few years back and saw amazing results within a few weeks. My skin looks much younger. I ran out and bought something else and could see a difference straight away. Needless to say I’m now using it again. I won’t buy anything else now.

  • Sue Original review: Sep 06, 2017. Reply

    Been using this product for years,but now find when I use the serum with the day cream it clogs up and rolls off my skin.. at first I thought it was my cleansing product so changed to the no 7 still doing this. Not happy

  • Becky Original review: Aug 30, 2017. Reply

    I’m so sorry to have to say that this product did not work for me at all! I gave it at least a yr. and a half. Using the protect and perfect Intense serum and the moisture cream daily! I’m 66yrs. old with lines around my mouth, wrinkles on my cheeks and lines on my forehead! I hate looking in the mirror and I’m very ashamed of myself! I think it’s time to search for something other than Boots No.7!

  • chris Original review: Aug 27, 2017. Reply

    I am 51 and have been using the Lift and Luminate Serum for a week and have seen dramatic results! I have used so many expensive products over the years and nothing has worked this well….my wrinkles have plumped up and are much less deep. I will try some of the other products now that I see the results.

  • Heide Fisher Original review: Aug 26, 2017. Reply

    I use the serum and then the cream, all day at work ( I am a trauma nurse) people tell me how great and young I look at 52, I love No. 7 serum and creams, haven’t used anything else because I love this product!

  • Jo Original review: Aug 26, 2017. Reply

    Boots products are well worth it! I’ve been using for years alongside my Vit C Serum. I have completed a trio that included the new Serum and totally loving the results!
    Disappointed with the comments about parabens and encourage a simple fact check with The American Cancer Research, FDA and countless other reputable studies.

  • shelley garner Original review: Aug 25, 2017. Reply

    How can you possibly say this product is hypo allergenic. It has a ton of perfume in it. I an allergic to all perfumes. Usually when you see hypo allergenic it means no perfumes. Unfortunately I wasted 35 dollars on a product I can not use.

  • Judith carroll Original review: Aug 03, 2017. Reply

    No they wouldn’t put harmful things in the creams your right

  • Linda Original review: Jul 24, 2017. Reply

    I tried the No. 7, Protect & Perfect. It caused my face to get red, blotchy, and skin was flaky. I thought it was just me until I started reading some of these reviews. I actually felt guilty about returning it to the store but now that I know it has happened to others, I know that I wasn’t the only one. This product has gotten a lot of hype on shows like Dr. Oz and I was tempted to try it again but definitely won’t.

  • iris skinner Original review: Jul 01, 2017. Reply

    Have used No 7 products for years and after all the hype about the the latest serum, purchased 3 tubes of this item but had nothing but problems with same. Skin blotchy, eyes sore and itchy flaky skin around eyes and no improvement in skin texture at all. Will now decline from buying any more of these products.

  • Jane Original review: Jun 17, 2017. Reply

    I do really really love No7 protect and perfect range, always get compliments on how youthful my skin looks, have used for over 10 years now and comparing to my sister the wrinkles are not as visible.
    Reading through a few comments on this page about No7 using parabens, I asked a No7 advisor and yes they do use parabens, but are long-chain parabens which are the safest kind. Boots is a chemist i doubt they would use anything in their products that was cancer causing.

  • Allison Original review: Jun 14, 2017. Reply

    I didn’t purchase any No7 products, I did however borrow my sister’s No7 face wash and cream products during an overnight stay. What a big mistake! The next morning I woke up with my eyes swollen shut. It took 2 days for the swelling to go away, but now my eyelids are very dry, flakey, and wrinkled. Now at day 3 after using this stuff, I noticed my cheeks are red, blotchy, hot, and bumpy. If you have sensitive skin, DO NOT BUY this brand. I did read that it contains 5 different parabens that might cause allergic reactions and allergies…parabens are also linked to cause cancer.

  • Doug Original review: May 26, 2017. Reply

    I’m a 45 yo male, I have always been told I look much younger than I am, but I’ve still been self conscience of the line on my forehead. Since high school I’ve had creases on both sides of my forehead that have always bothered me and nothing seemed to help, and I’ve tried a lot of creams… My friend, a makeup artist told me about no7 so I gave it a try. I’ve been using it now for about 6 weeks and you can barely see any creases anymore. I had also started to see some minor crows feet and it dramatically toned them down. I would recommend this to anyone and will continue to use it and hopefully see even more results. IMO, it is a great value. My only negative is that I don’t care for the age defense cleanser, It doesn’t lather, which I know it’s not meant to, but I just don’t feel like it does the job for me so I’ve gone back to my Peter Thomas Roth. No7 may not work for everyone but it sure did for me, now my 63 yo mother has started using it and so far so good for her..

  • Jeanne Original review: May 23, 2017. Reply

    I bought the No7 Lift and Luminate Serum, Day Cream and Night Cream and used it as directed. One the third day, I woke up with swelling, red whelps and bumps on my face. It has been a week now and I still look awful. I’ve never been allergic to any face cream or makeup. I’m so sorry I bought this product.

  • Jill warlaumont Original review: May 19, 2017. Reply

    I have been using serum eye cream day and night cream religiously for two week twice every day with absolutely zero results. This stuff does not work. Plus serum runs out quickly. Anyone else having this problem?

  • Juliet Lounsbury Original review: May 16, 2017. Reply

    Very disappointed with the amount you get. Before I knew it….it was empty! I broke open the bottle to find a very small thimble of serum. For $30.00 it looks like about 3 cents worth of product. A BIG RIP OFF!!!

  • susan Original review: May 07, 2017. Reply

    Been using protect and perfect religiously for 14 years, serum eye face and night creams, spent much over the years but reaped in the advantage points too, switched to the one for over 50 and not really happy, protect and perfect without a shadow of doubt made my skin more youthful, but since using lift and luminate i have spots under my skin hence a lumpy complexion, my eyes are more heavy, my neck skin feels rough and i,m concerned i,m wasting money. all this happened after switching 3 years ago and i,m not convinced anymore.

  • Bridget Original review: May 06, 2017. Reply

    Why would woman use a product that contains almost every paraben out there, these chemicals cause problems, it’s just hype and then on top of it, they give it away on talk shows. I would never use this product since I am very much into natural health, please ladies, read the ingredients and if you don’t know what they are, ask someone who does.

  • Dakota Freeman Original review: Apr 14, 2017. Reply

    My experience with No. 7 Serum is very disappointing. I saw on a television program (not giving names) that this product is such a wonderful product and would get stunning results. Well then, not in my case. I used the whole container with not using too much daily but enough for good coverage,both morning and night until it was gone. I saw absolutely no results from having used it! I am very disappointed.

  • Ann Lease Original review: Apr 14, 2017. Reply

    I do not have review as I have just purchased the products today. I do have a question. I purchased, the dark spot corrector and the advanced triple serum, and the night time moisturizer, in which order should I use them ? Should I use them together or different times of the day. Do I put the dark spot corrector over or under the other creams?

  • Maryann Original review: Mar 06, 2017. Reply

    I’ve been using no7 intense serum and day cream for 3 yrs now. I am 54 now and get many compliments on how young my skin looks. I am going to be upgrading to the new triple serum. No.7 is the best product for my skin. A few things I’ve also learned over the years is to moisturize after cleansing, whether or not you wear makeup and dont wear thick foundations.
    …and no7 makeup wipes remove waterproof mascara without stinging burning or causing redness under my eyes.
    The company to contact is now…walgreens boots alliance.

  • Molly Rice Original review: Feb 26, 2017. Reply

    I have been using No 7 for 1 month. oh gee , my lips started swelling, I got a rash on my chin. Inside of my mouth became tingly and irritated. I went to doctor and she said I’m having an allergic reaction to something. I could not figure out what it was. My daughter told me to stop using the No 7 to see if that is what I’m allergic too. Yes, I stopped using it and my symptoms are going away!

  • Linda Original review: Feb 22, 2017. Reply

    I have tried dozens of creams and serums over the years with few positive results. Since turning 60 I wanted to find something …actually anything that could improve my skin. I tried Boots 7 as it was reasonably priced and was pleasantly surprised within several weeks. I have had skin cancer and wanted a smoother texture and tone to my face. It came through with flying colors..but what I noticed most was the change in texture…smooths out the rough spots and crows feet lines. I was so taken back by the results I had, I told several other friends and they too were pleasantly surprised with the advanced serum. I think it does wonders for older skin or sun damaged skin that is rough and uneven. Never have I had such results and I spend a ton of time in the sun. I look forward to continued results.

  • Mandy Original review: Feb 11, 2017. Reply

    How can you ask questions about allergies if you don’t know you have any? And who consults “their primary dermatologist” before buying skin cream?

  • Donna Original review: Feb 11, 2017. Reply

    I purchased the product No 7 Protect & Perfect Beauty Serum because I had read such good reviews, so disappointed! Made no difference & not only that but the bottle lasted no time, went to use it today & nothing in it, no way to get what’s left on the sides of the bottle. Not pleased at all!

  • Cassie Original review: Jan 14, 2017. Reply

    I purchased boits no 7 days before I went to see a dermitologist. I had concerns with aging skin in my mid 50s and felt like I was aging now. The Spa suggested HB5 which is good. My main concern was my sunken eyes, texture and tone. I wasn’t paying 180.00 for creme. Less than a week later people started complimenting my skin and thst I look much younger than age on ID!! A 31 year old bank teller asked me what I used for my eyesI I
    was so happy finally I found a product that remived those under eye shadows.
    I owe it to Boots no 7. I recommend that you get the rigjt level of yheir product line. 5 stars.

  • Lorene Original review: Jan 10, 2017. Reply

    I purchased No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation after a makeup technician tried it on me before Christmas. I liked it very much and was careful to pump just a small amount, no more than necessary, to cover my face. Was I surprised when about a month later, the pump produced nothing. No warning. The bottle looks full from the outside. No way I can figure out to remove the top and scrape out the last amount left clinging to the bottle. For the same number of ounces, other makeup has lasted 4-5 months, with the option to get more out of the bottle by turning it upside down. Is there a way to get the top off the bottle?

  • Liz Original review: Jan 06, 2017. Reply

    Same thing here! I applied the eye cream one night, and then I woke up the next morning all swollen. Now, 6 days later, the swelling is mostly gone, but the skin around my eyes and nose feels like sand paper. I have never been allergic to anything before. The worst part now is that I have SEVERAL wrinkles under my eyes where before there were none. I don’t know how they are supposed to magically go away now. I wonder what we can do about a cream/product/company that says it will combat wrinkles but instead gives your some new wrinkles instead. Does anyone know of a contact email for the company?

  • Brandie Original review: Jan 03, 2017. Reply

    I’ve been using this for a few wks and for the past few days under my eyes has been so dry. I also have more wrinkles than just the little one I had. Like the other lady said, I pray that this is temporarily. I’m 37 and I now look much older. I’ve always been told I look significantly younger. Well, I sure don’t now. I’m freaking out. : (

  • zuzu Original review: Nov 20, 2016. Reply

    I’ve been using No7 for about three months. Not sure I’ve seen a lot of difference, I like the products but I LOVE the price. I’ve used Guerlain products for years and I find No7 just as good

  • Lynda Original review: Oct 19, 2016. Reply

    I have recently had my lift and luminaire night cream turn to a thick lumpy gel. It was near the bottom of the jar, but I’ve never had this happen before. Anyone else had a problem? I took it back to Shoppers, the only place I can buy it in Canada but they said to go to boots directly. I can’t find a contact for the company. I have used boots lift and laminate for several years and know it stops the fine lines developing, especially cheeks and around the mouth. I am generally happy with the product, but does the company not stand behind their product?

  • Marthai Original review: Oct 03, 2016. Reply

    I don’t find the Boots #7 expensive at all. Compared to the Walmart Oil of Olay, and Loreal productssit is so much cheaper. This blows my mind that you all think it is expensive. I love the products, except the bottle of clear liquid makeup remover that is suppose to remove waterproof mascara and liner. It doesn’t work. The towelettes DO remove makeup. It works perfectly. I love the products and they do work. The Intense night cream is good, but the day cream is a little heavy. I only use my Intense serum for the day. I DON’T care about the SPF. They can leave that out. It makes no difference to me. I’m sticking with the product and telling my friends. I barely have lines anywhere on my face and I am 61 years old. I’ve been using this product for at least 5 years or more. One more thing, I use the products on my chest and neck. No wrinkles and no dark spots.

  • Brenda Raymo Original review: Sep 24, 2016. Reply

    I have been using the eye cream, serum and the cream for a couple years now and I love it! I’m 48 yrs old and am told all the time I dont look it, but I have been moisturizing for years. Not to mention I stay out of the sun and am a non smoker. It isn’t a magic wand but it does help!

  • Shari Original review: Sep 19, 2016. Reply

    I have been using no 7 for a couple of years. I generally stick to the lift and illuminate day cream and have always loved it However the last couple jars I have used don’t seem the same. I am disappointed. Has the formula changed?? I thought it was just me but a good friend also experienced the same thing???

  • Beauty Consultant Original review: Sep 12, 2016. Reply

    I am a certified beauty consultant, and was recently in a training course for No.7 and Soap & Glory products. I’ve read through the comments and was shocked at some of the negative feedbacks. The No.7 product is an amazing product that truly DOES work but yes, it isn’t for EVERYONE. If you’ve had any allergic reactions, then the product isn’t the one at fault, there are questions that are suppose to be asked before purchasing any of the No.7 products, either consult with your primary dermatologist before purchasing new skin products, or if available, seek assistance from a employee in the beauty department of the store. Now, if you’re seeking assistance from a employee in the beauty department, they should be asking questions of any allergies you may have, and they should be asking what you are looking to achieve from the No.7 serum product line because every serum is different and targets different areas. NEVER BUY A SKIN CARE PRODUCT WITHOUT A VISIT TO A DERMATOLOGIST. Know your body, know your skin, and then you’ll be able to find products that’ll give you the results you’re looking for.

  • Editor Original review: Sep 07, 2016. Reply

    We’re sorry to see you didn’t see any results. Please take a look at Advanced Dermatology. It is our #1 recommendation on the site. Read the review but don’t expect fancy packaging or pleasant fragrances. These are dermatological skin care products. Not luxury products.

  • Lara Original review: Aug 09, 2016. Reply

    I’m SO disappointed in Boots No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Serum! I’ve been using this on my crow’s feet for about 2 weeks. I only had a few lines per eye, so I wanted to stop anymore from forming.

    Not only did it not work, but it literally trippled the lines!! I wish I was exaggerating! People are always shocked when I say my twins are 22 & they ALWAYS say I that I look around 35, NEVER older (I’m 42). Now, I’ve been told that I look 39 or 40! This product has aged my appearance!

    I know I’m in the minority with this product not working…but am I the only one to experiemce a pro-aging effect?!

    This better be temporary! Thank God I didn’t put this on my entire face!!!

  • Debra Original review: Jul 16, 2016. Reply

    I’ve been using the No. 7 Lift and Illuminate line for about two weeks now. It is pricy, but I have used more expensive brands in the past. .. I’ve paid as much for one tube of moisturizer as I have for a whole No.7 kit!

    The improvement in fine lines has been AMAZING, I even notice a difference in my deep forehead lines, and in treating the beginning stages if creping on my décolletage! I’m extremely happy with this product. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to see real results.

  • Debbie Original review: Jun 14, 2016. Reply

    I bought the day cream in the jar and intense serum in the tube for night Target. After a few months, my skin got dry patches and blotchy. I’ve never had such a reaction. I was disappointed as being 60+, I was looking for something to get rid of fine lines. I’m still waiting for it to clear up – and it’s been a month. So it didn’t work for me. and now I’m back to square one looking for something that does not costs an arm and leg that works.

  • Donetta Meyer Original review: Apr 21, 2016. Reply

    I am thinking of purchasing. However, I was wondering was it the serum that broke you out or the day cream?? I hope you had a great reunion.

  • Sherry Original review: Mar 26, 2016. Reply

    Sherry

    I just bought some of the boots No7. I have been using the meaningful beauty line for yrs. but it’s so expensive I thought I would try No7. After reading all these testimonials I’m afraid to use it. I don’t know if I should take it back or risk it and try it !!!!!!!!!

  • sue g Original review: Mar 03, 2016. Reply

    I’m extremely disappointed with your products and have been using them for three months, night and day. No change in skin tone, lines or pores. My skin looks dryer and worse than before I started using Boots. The hype around the product is just that, hype!

  • Yvette Garrett Original review: Dec 14, 2015. Reply

    Curly B,
    What do you use to wash your face with? All soaps and facial washes are drying my skin out.
    Thank you for sharing your story, and I hope you will help me out.
    Have a Blessed Day ~Yvette G.

  • Snow Queen Original review: Oct 20, 2015. Reply

    I turned 45 in September of 2015. I started to use the no.7 intense serum and night cream in January and I have to say that it has improve my skin I’ve been told I look 35. Co workers and family has noticed something different. I was using L’Oréal daily moisturizer with SPF 15 and my face broke out. I changed to simple the regular one and no problem. But I decided to buy their SPF 15 and broke out again. I switched to No 7 when I saw it on the Wendy Williams show. I decided to purchase the intense serum & night moisturizer with no SPF and what a difference. My face is softer. I don’t even wear base anymore. I do use simple daily moisturizer with NO SPF to keep my face moist. I shared my beauty regiment with one of my Co workers and she too started to look amazing. For the ladies out there breaking out I truly believe that it’s not the product it might be the SPF 15. Some of us are highly allergic we break out, the face turns red, it itches and starts flaking. Try the night cream first and see how you do. I gave it 4 ☆ because I wish they would make a day serum with no SPF 15 like Simple does.

  • Faye Original review: Sep 29, 2015. Reply

    I am 80 years old, and have been using 3 No7 products—Protect&Perfect Intense Serum, Protect&Perect Protection Intense Body Serum, and Lift & Luminate Day Cream (also Lift & luminate night Cream.
    I use all 3 in the morning after shower and at night before bed.
    IT HAS WORKED WONDERS FOR ME! I keep getting complements on how much younger my skin looks.
    Maybe it does not work for sensitive skin, but it has worked wonders for mine.

  • Wick Stevens Original review: Aug 12, 2015. Reply

    I am 68 as of August 05, 2015. I have used Boots #7 Protect & Perfect Intense Serum for two years now. For me it is expensive because I live on Social Security but this is a product I feel I can’t live without, because it has done a wonderful job for me. I wish I could download a picture for your customers to see how I look. I could do a commercial for this product! I look about 45-50 years old and many have commented about my complexion and beauty. I am truly blessed. However, I asked my husband to purchase the ‘set’ for me if he could afford it because it was the only thing I wanted for my 68th Birthday and I was almost out of the Serum (Intense; not Advanced). So we went to the Target Store together and he got the $70 set of Advanced Protect & Perfect Advanced Serum with the two full bottles of the Day and Night Advanced Moisturizing Cream. I have used it faithfully every day and night since then. I have extremely sensitive skin and esp. my face is sensitive. I have had NO trouble ,for two years to now: with blotches, pimples, redness or anything else that some of these women have mentioned. I, in fact, have received MORE compliments and my friends say I ‘glow’. I notice my face is softer and there are less lines already. I do have some lines around my mouth and nose (not deep or highly noticeable, but they are apparent) and light crowfeet at the side of my eyes, but not deeply indented. I have noticed they are shrinking or appearing less. I DO NOT wear foundation or put anything else on my face. I use a little eye mascara because my lashes are very light blonde and because I am extremely fair-skinned, a natural blonde, I have to use a light brown eye brow pencil so I will have eyebrows. Prior to the two years I’ve used Boots #7 Serum, I used Clinique moisturizing day cream, and none other, but not daily. I see no difference between the Intense and the Advanced #7 products. I am just thankful I have the product and the only suggestion I would have is for the manufacturer to give us coupons and maybe free samples with the product; esp. the sets, to offset some of the cost. Also, I do not use the serum and moisturizer product immediately together…that may make a difference. I first wash my face with a non- soap product. Wait for about 5 minutes; then apply the Serum. I then fix my hair or do something for 10 minutes and then apply the moisturizer. I allow each product to settle into my face first before I apply another product. For the record; other products have caused my face to burn, itch and be bruised and red. Boots #7 has never done this and counting today, I have used this every day now (the Advanced product) for 7 days….one week. I also want everyone to know that I don’t work for Boots or any other skincare company (I am retired); and I have not been asked to give this testimony. I am doing so because I truly believe in this product and am thankful I am able to obtain it. I hope this helps others in their decision to purchase this product. Thank you, Wick Stevens, (FL; USA)

  • Cynthia Original review: Jul 31, 2015. Reply

    I thought I was reading a post from myself! I too am 58 with my 40th reunion coming up in 7 days. I’m sorry you had a reaction to this product but I’m also glad to have read your review of this product so that I can avoid a similar experience prior to my reunion. I hope things have cleared up for you…no pun intended.

  • Jodie Original review: Jul 05, 2015. Reply

    I bought several products, intense serum, the day and night cream and foundation. I am lucky to be almost wrinkle free at 58, but wanted to start taking better care of my skin to keep it that way, plus my 40th reunion was coming up…. I wanted to look good. Well…. it did make me look younger overnight. I woke to find my face looking like I just hit puberty, bumpy little pimples everywhere, red blotches in some areas and flaky skin in other areas. I NEVER had skin problems before, not even as a teen, and now my face is a mess…. three weeks have passed and I am still all broken out….my reunion is 6 days away. I wish I had never put this stuff on my face.

  • Maria Original review: May 16, 2015. Reply

    I tried the Restore renew Serum, the moisturiser and the spot corrector for 2 weeks. I am 61 and I have slways been told that I look younger. I have used Dior, E. Arden, Occitane, Obagi, and many other serums and I have to say i am amazed how this products worked. I agree with Amy that creams alone won’t do the work. Skin depends on muscle to get tighter and younger looking. Exercise help to produce elasticity and joint lubrication. Diet is also vital. I was skeptic and very surprised at the results no 7 products fid on my face. Still can not believe it.

  • Yvonne Original review: May 11, 2015. Reply

    I have been using the No.7 Protect & Perfect Protection advanced serum and the night cream and love the way my skin feels, looks, how it applies and I find it reasonably priced. I purchased more today and apparently it has changed? They didn’t have the Advanced only the Intense, is it the same product or has something changed with the product besides the packaging?

    Thanks, Yvonne

  • Aundrea Miketa Original review: Mar 25, 2015. Reply

    Yes, No. 7 serum contains 5 different parabens.

  • Erin Original review: Mar 25, 2015. Reply

    That person who told you that was probably jealous of you. When someone makes a remark like that, you can bet they envy you for something. I would bet they are also very unhappy with their own life. I’m looking into the serums. There are so many I don’t know what to choose but I am 65 and definitely fight dry skin. Oh, I also fight adult acne. Thought I would eventually leave that behind!

  • Michael & Steve Original review: Mar 17, 2015. Reply

    My husband and I started using No.7 two weeks ago, we are in love with this stuff, It makes our skin feel so refreshed and we cant wait to see the results we may have after using this for a few weeks. Will most likely keep using because of the way it makes our skin feel even if it doesn’t remove fine lines. It gets and A+ in my book. As two gay men we have to keep our faces looking their best.

  • Els Original review: Mar 12, 2015. Reply

    Bought Protect & Perfect – within days has caused severe allergic reaction. Not happy as face looks awful. Will go back to using Caudalie as has more natural ingredients.

  • Curly B Original review: Feb 17, 2015. Reply

    I have taken care of my skin since 6th grade when my grandmother told me to never wash my face with soap again. I haven’t and I’m now 62 with no crows feet and no nose-to-mouth lines. I have used different skincare products every single day and night. I changed to Boots 7 two years ago and LOVE it! No need to change again, and I have very sensitive skin.

  • Beth Original review: Feb 10, 2015. Reply

    Amy,
    Congratulations on the results! ☺
    What facial exercise program are you using? I never heard of such a thing. Thanks much!!

  • Pippin Original review: Feb 04, 2015. Reply

    What a waste of money this is, does not do what its supposed to, in fact it gave me a severe allergic reaction.

    As per the stupid woman on the ad……….yes I was “like glowing” but that was due to my face burning and itching like mad. never again!!

  • Kim Rudisel Original review: Jan 31, 2015. Reply

    I have ALWAYS taken care of my skin! I am always trying different products (at least every year) I just started no7 a week ago. The restore & Protect, day and night cream. I am SO HAPPY WITH THESE PRODUCTS. I Insisted that my sister buy the products also!! I am going to buy the serum next. I REALLY WANT TO KNOW IF Paraben’s are in ANY of no7 products, before I purchase the serum?????

  • Heart Original review: Jan 29, 2015. Reply

    Exactly what products did you buy?
    I was told by someone I have too many wrinkles .I also am 70 and feel desperate to improve my skin and hopefully look younger
    I was devestated at that remark

  • joyce miller Original review: Jan 27, 2015. Reply

    I started using two of the products as soon as I heard about it few years ago. I am allergic to everything tested for, but not this. I am seventy years old, and last month when I had to see a cardiologist for first time, he guessed my age to be fifty five. two weeks after he put stents in my heart he was still commenting on how young I looked.

  • Kelli Original review: Jan 21, 2015. Reply

    I purchased the intense serum and the day and night cream, used it once and my face broke out in small red bumps everywhere. I’ve NEVER had a reaction to any product I’ve ever used before. SO disappointed in this product and completely embarrassed to have to walk around looking like this (going on 3 days after using it one time and my face is still red and bumpy)…hopefully it clears up soon. Am definitely returning this.

  • Noora Original review: Jan 17, 2015. Reply

    How to use the no7 21 nights whitening package

  • Laura Original review: Jan 14, 2015. Reply

    What is the difference between Lift and Luminate and Perfect and Protect lines ?

  • Jenny Original review: Sep 26, 2014. Reply

    You’re 24 and worried about wrinkles already? Think about what you’re saying.

  • Lucy Original review: Sep 03, 2014. Reply

    I have used No 7 for several years and have loved the products. My last eye cream purchases for my husband and myself, however, seem to be different in color. Additionally, my eyes broke out in the corners with dermatitis and I had to go to the dermatologist for treatment. Has the formulation changed in the eye creams – Protect and Perfect and the Intense version? I looked online at the UK site and saw that they have a pro-retinol in them which I don’t recall seeing before as I’m allergic to that. I welcome any comments. Thanks.

  • Linda Original review: Aug 24, 2014. Reply

    I have been using the Lift and Luminate day and night duo for about four weeks.
    I can notice that some discoloration is improving and my skin feels very soft. Does anyone know the difference between the Lift and Luminate and the Protect and Preserve lines?

  • Amy Original review: Aug 14, 2014. Reply

    Hi Dotty. I have never commented on any website before, but your comments have inspired me to share what has happened with me. I’ll be 52 in a couple of days, August 16. I have been using the Boots no 7 Lift and Luminate line for about 10 weeks now and really like it as well. Prior to that I had not used anything at all. I looked terrible but was so busy with my job that I just didn’t have time to do anything about it or to even really think about it. I also had doubts that there was anything that would make a difference (short of a face lift which was not an option for me). My main issue was that I had lots of sagging skin on my face and neck. I had jowls, turkey neck, no jawline, droopy eyes and my lips were droopy/thin line. My skin looked unhealthy as well and makeup did nothing to hide it. So… what I did was avoid mirrors. Well, my daughter got engaged and her wedding will be in May 2015. Over the summer break (I’m a math teacher) it started to dawn on me that there would be lots of pictures, so I started to panic. I looked at all of the procedures that could be done, but too expensive. After hours and hours of internet research I decided to try the Boots no 7 line. It was within my budget and there was a new Ulta store that just opened that was 5 minutes from my house. The other thing that I decided to do was to try facial exercises because, like I mentioned above, my big problem was sagging skin. To my surprise the combination of the Boots no 7 and the facial exercises has really worked. I’ve been using the Boots no 7 for ten weeks and have been doing the facial exercises for 7 weeks (the facial exercise program that I selected goes for 12 weeks and then you just do maintenance after that). My husband, daughter and twin sister, after laughing at me at first, have now admitted that it is really working. My twin sister said that I now look 10 years younger her. I know that I still have a ways to go but I’m hoping that by the time of the wedding that I feel like at least I’ve done all I can do to look my best. Thank you dotty!

  • CindyLou Original review: Jul 30, 2014. Reply

    Hi ! I have been using the Boots no.7 line now for a couple of years and I love it! It works great and I am happy ! I have used a high brand name company in the past but I find the no. 7 brand very affordable and it work ! Love Love Love it !

  • Colorado Wildflower Original review: Jul 28, 2014. Reply

    I bought the No7 Protect & Perfect Foundation last week. I hope they take it back. I had to wash my face 4 times (with quality Shiseido cleanser), then using toner in between washing my face and still the cotton balls has a large amounts of of residue of foundation on them. Just not for me (grossed me out…(

  • Chloe Original review: Jul 28, 2014. Reply

    Using the cream for dry/ sensitive skin.. Absolutely love it, before all creams were causing reactions on my face leaving red rashes and scaly skin and so I had to use more make up to cover it up, since I switched to no7 I barely have to use any foundation my skin has improved greatly! Absolutely delighted not too expensive either will be using from now on

  • Nachana Original review: Jul 20, 2014. Reply

    Kindly advise me where Boots no 7 products can be purchased in Johannesburg, South Africa, thank you!

  • Anonymous Original review: Jul 02, 2014. Reply

    Best products on the market! I have tried several high end lines with little results. I experienced amazing service from a Beauty Advisor in Target here in CT. She listened to everything I told her about my skin and put together a regime fit for me. I recently picked up No7 Men’s in Walgreens for a few of my friends as gifts and they absolutely love the Ultra Calm shaving cream. Highly recommended! 5 stars!

  • Maureen Original review: Jun 23, 2014. Reply

    Hi, My name is Maureen. I am 70 years old. It seems my whole life I have been plagued with dark circles under my eyes. I have spent tons of bucks on everything that reviews said worked, with no real difference. This week, I was at Target, had not read any reviews, but had seen one of #7 products talked about on TV, so I drafted over to check it out. Wow, there were many. I ended up picking up #7 Restore & Renew Restaure Eye Cream. This in 2 days, morning and night has not only lighten under my eyes, but the deep set line under the dark circles is almost gone.
    For me, I look like I had a eye lift and my circles were almost gone. .

  • Greg Original review: Jun 21, 2014. Reply

    I purchased No. 7 Men. On the package it says “Reduces signs of fatigue fast”. Really? I have been using this product twice a day for a month and the bags and dark circles are still under my eyes. The fast fatigue reduction has not happened. I followed the directions and cleanse before each use. I do like the roll on aspect but otherwise it has done nothing.

  • Phumla Original review: Jun 20, 2014. Reply

    where can i buy the product, im staying in the eastern cape province

  • Karen Original review: Jun 11, 2014. Reply

    I bought the No 7 intense day creme and intense serum and I loved it and thought right on this is for me, but 3 days later I broke out with bad hives on my neck and my face. This has never happened to me before.

  • Diane Original review: Jun 10, 2014. Reply

    I haven’t worn make up in years. My skin reacts badly and halfway through the day it looks terrible. The gal at Walgreen’s recommended Boots and told me right off that I could return it if I didn’t like it. I am thrilled. I can wear make up again and it looks good all day long. I love the way my skin feels and I get compliments. Will never, ever use another product except Boots.

  • Maria Original review: May 09, 2014. Reply

    Halo.

    I am trying to find the Protect and perfect intensive beauty serum, in Norway and Sweden. I just find Protect and perfect intensive serum. Is it the same product? And work in the same way? Maria

  • Michele Original review: May 02, 2014. Reply

    Hi Donna,

    I would love for you to check out my website and view the testimonial videos on our product. It has a 30 day money back and we ENCOURAGE before & after pictures so we are confident you will see results! Reach out to me thru my website (skinrevelation dot com) with any questions you may have! 🙂

  • smartin Original review: Apr 24, 2014. Reply

    please help. would this product be good for me if my DR. is putting me on a med. that will block the estrogen in my body due to breast ca. I know estrogen keeps your skin looking younger. what can I do when I start getting dry skin and wrinkles being off the hormone replacement therapy. I need a rush answer as I am getting ready to take the estrogen zapper. I am over 60 but less than 65. thank you

  • dotty Original review: Apr 18, 2014. Reply

    Ordered a swag of beauty products (well at least 3 which is a lot for me..) from Amazon after reading about anti-aging products in Good Houskeeping, including Boots no 7 Lift and Luminate Night Cream. The first couple of times I used it my face did get a bit blotchy. But I came back to it a few months later and am completely sold. My skin is looking great and I definitely see a reduction in fine lines and wrinkles. Have been using it every night for about a month and have had no problems as with first use. I love it and would love to try other products in the range but no one here in Oz seems to stock them. I’m 52 and like anything that turns back the clock!

  • LInda Original review: Apr 17, 2014. Reply

    I don’t think that it is. I have been using it for about a month and my face has started to break out randomly. Not much, just a pimple or whitehead here and there. But any breakout is too much. I have noticed a slight difference in firmness, but not enough to put up with the pimples

  • Donna Original review: Apr 04, 2014. Reply

    I’ve been using Boots 7 Protect & Perfect for about 5 weeks every morning. I can’t see any visable signs of change other than softness to my skin.
    Disappointed!!!!

  • Sarah Original review: Mar 29, 2014. Reply

    Are the Anti-aging creams safe for pregnant women?

  • Concerned Original review: Mar 17, 2014. Reply

    No where in the skin care products does it state non-comedogenic. Is it?

  • Shari Original review: Feb 21, 2014. Reply

    I have been using this product for years and I love it. The best product for the price. I love the way my skin feels and looks. I use the protect and perfect line and love it!! One complaint.. here in Canada its extremely rare to find a combo pack of products. I bought one , once. I would like to see more combo packs with a great price, like the more you buy the better the price.

  • Olivia Original review: Feb 16, 2014. Reply

    Jean,
    Sara is probably right in thinking that you might be allergic to something in your Lift and Luminate cream.
    All Boots No. 7 products are hypo-allergenic, meaning that any ingredients known to cause an allergic reaction have been removed.
    However, everyone’s skin is different, and your skin may be sensitive to particular ingredients in the formula. Also, as you use soap and water to clean your skin, the rich ingredients in the cream that hydrate and protect the skin (and serve the function of anti-ageing) may have been too much for your skin!
    I would advise you to start by using the Soft and Soothed Gentle Cleanser by No 7 to clean the skin, followed by the Beautiful Skin Day Cream (moisturiser) to hydrate and protect. These are the basics available in the range, to kick start your skincare routine gently, before you add in anti-ageing. The cleanser also is a creamy consistency that dissolves dirt and grime but leaves your skin soft and gentle.
    I live in the UK, so I hope these products are available to you (if you’re in the US)!
    Boots in the UK has very high customer service standards, and Walgreens (their partnering company in the US) should be the same. So if you require a refund, they should do their best to make sure they get it!
    …and, it might be worth noting that your Lift and Luminate will last for up to 24 months once opened, so don’t throw it away just yet if you think you could get some use out of it.
    Hope this helps,
    Livvy xx

  • Judy Hope Original review: Feb 05, 2014. Reply

    Using both serum7 and serum 7 lift with pleasing results. Do u need to use both serums?

  • JG Original review: Feb 02, 2014. Reply

    I’m 53 years old and purchased the day & night lift and luminate serums do to the ads on TV.
    This is the best product I have found in years. After 1 week age spots on my face are disappearing and the small lines are going away also. The age spots were my biggest problems since I work outside in the garden so much. I would recommend this to all men and women

  • Sara Original review: Jan 28, 2014. Reply

    Jean-Sounds like you are allergic to something in the product, even though it is hypoallergenic. Yes, return it for a refund.

  • Jean Moore Original review: Jan 24, 2014. Reply

    I bought a jar of lift and laminate night cream yesterday..I have never used anything on my face except soap and water(any kind)I am 80yrs old.about an hour after I applied it my face started to feel itch and tight .A little while later I started to develope har little welts on my chin and around my nose.this morning I have dry scaleyareas on my face and my welts on my chin are actually draining tiny bits of water from them .Does that mean I should go back to the store and get a refund

  • Anonymous Original review: Jan 04, 2014. Reply

    i have been using Boots No 7 Serum and have not found any other product that works this well.
    i am really pleased with results, it promises younger skin in 4 weeks, but i saw improvements after less than 1 week.
    will buy more from this line.

  • Gigi Koslow Original review: Dec 21, 2013. Reply

    I am 62 years old and also am an esthetician. I have used the intense serum and I love it. I also tried a sample of the Boots No. 7 lifting day cream and was very happy with that. I will buy that next. I have always taken care of my skin since I was 17 and look much younger than my age because of that and heredity. I will say that after using the intense serum and moisturizer I have gotten a number of compliments on my skin.

  • denise thomson Original review: Dec 14, 2013. Reply

    I am so absolutely thrilled with the serum
    I’ve never looked healthier
    And prettier then in my youth
    Highest recommend
    Won’t go without it .
    Thank you so much
    Regards Denise

  • Patti thuro Original review: Dec 10, 2013. Reply

    I am 70 years old and would like to know which is the best day and night creme for me to use
    Right now I am using derma e

  • Ben Original review: Dec 02, 2013. Reply

    Im a male and I use Boots 7 Protect & Perfect Protection and give it a 5 star ranking. I choose this product because it gets good reviews. This is the only face product I have used and I am pleased with the results thus far.

  • deborah Original review: Nov 26, 2013. Reply

    love love love…Boots no 7 protect and perfect has worked so well for me…unlike any other skin care regiment that i have ever had. in fact, i liked their skin care line so much, i decided to give so of their cosmetic line a try. photo fix primer is the abosulte best primer that i have ever used, and i will never use any other foundation after wearing their matte foundation. perfect…and the compliments just keep pouring in.

  • Ingrid Original review: Nov 11, 2013. Reply

    I saw Boots 7 Wrinkle Cream on the television last year but could not find it anywhere in Atlanta. Yesterday I saw it in my drug store and was going to buy it but there were many products in the range and nobody could help me. This is why I am here to ask what the best product in the range is for women with wrinkles around the lips?

  • Celina Original review: Oct 21, 2013. Reply

    I used Boots No 7 wrinkle cream, and I liked it. I have been using it for the last 5 months and I can see some minor improvement in my skin tone. It smells pleasant and absorbs nicely. No oily residue. I hate product that leave an oily texture behind. I much prefer having a matt look.

  • Emily Original review: Sep 28, 2013. Reply

    I tried boots no 7 protect and perfects.
    Boots is a genius marketer but their products are crap.
    Very disappointed. At least the price wasn’t overly expensive.

  • Helen Original review: Sep 12, 2013. Reply

    I am in my 50’s and have been using Boots No 7 Protect & Perfect Intense Beauty Serum since it was first launched in the US. I really like this product and it has really given me more even toned skin. I use it on my face, hands and chest at night. Thanks Boots for developing a great!

  • Pamela Original review: Aug 27, 2013. Reply

    I am 24 and and have some fine lines and wrinkles but look like any other 24 year old girl. Boots no 7 took it from nice to fantastic! And the price is okay so I can continue to use it.

  • I love Boots NO7 Original review: Aug 20, 2013. Reply

    When I use Boots No 7 my skin feels very hydrated and without it I am itchy. Especially when I come out of the shower. My husband would always tell me my face looks dry and to drink some water but ever since I started the Boots moisturizer he has not said such a stupid thing once.

    you can almost hear my skin go Ahhhhh!

  • Elen Original review: Aug 09, 2013. Reply

    Boots No 7 has been my secret for years because I lived in the UK for two years. I was buying the products online from Amazon so I was happy to see that I could now buy this wonder cream in the US. It is not much cheaper in the UK, they are charging pounds and the pound is higher than our dollar.

  • Ursula Original review: Aug 08, 2013. Reply

    What is the best online store to buy Boots No 7? I heard the bbc report and it looks scientific so I am going to give it a try. I am just upset the product is much cheaper in the UK.

  • Your Review
    User Rating: 3.2 (43 votes)
    Sending

    Recommended Articles

    The Best Skincare Products of 2021

    Uncategorized read more

    The Best Anti Aging Face Serums for 2021

    Uncategorized read more