Elizabeth Grant Skin Care Review

SKIN CARE REVIEWS

11.29.19DISCLAIMER

Brand background

Founded in the 1950’s by Elizabeth Grant herself, Elizabeth Grant International Inc. is a Canadian Skin Care company focused on producing luxury skincare products. At the time, Elizabeth was working as a make-up artist at Elstree Studios in London. Her clients included several celebrities, such as Vivian Leigh, Sean Connery, Robert Taylor, and Noel Coward. Soon, many of Elizabeth’s clients were asking for her skin care secrets. Elizabeth realized she had miracle ingredient. This ingredient was first created when Elizabeth needed to find something to help heal her own skin, damaged by a bomb blast in the Second World War. Today, this ingredient is known as Torricelumn and is used throughout the line of Elizabeth Grant skin care products. In this review, we’ll discuss key products in the Elizabeth Grant skin care line, key formulation details, Elizabeth Grant reviews from real customers, and an alternative for you to consider. 

What are the Best Skin Care Products of 2022?

Is Elizabeth Grant Skincare Worth The Money?

A common question about this brand is if the products are worth the cost. Elizabeth Grant products are expensive, for example, the Essence of Torricelumn Duo is $90.

In our opinion, Elizabeth Grant products aren’t worth the money, simply because there are other skincare brands that offer similar products that are less expensive.

One brand is Carrot & Stick, a clean skincare brand that perfectly balances the gentle nurturing of plants with the powerful results of innovative science.

Carrot & Stick intro bundles deliver great value for money because you can bundle 3 full-size products worth up to $240 for $88.

What’s Inside Elizabeth Grant Skin Care?

There’s one key ingredient that’s used throughout the Elizabeth Grant skin care line, and that’s Torricelumn. 

Torricelumn is a patented anti-aging compound that consists of a blend of vitamins, proteins, botanicals, and antioxidants. These components are said to penetrate deep into the skin, helping to dramatically reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles, helping even out the look of skin imperfections, and helping make skin feel silky smooth and more resilient. 

Unfortunately, the brand does not disclose the exact ingredients that make up Torricelumn. Below we’ll discuss a few additional key ingredients that you’ll find used in Elizabeth Grant skin care. 

Vitamin C
We’ve been hearing for years that Vitamin C is the best anti-aging ingredient. It’s a potent antioxidant that protects the skin from free radicals, the unstable molecules that contribute to the formation of premature wrinkles and fine lines on the skin.

Vitamin C also helps fade dark spots, evens out skin tone, and increases radiance. As if that wasn’t enough, research suggests that when vitamin C is applied to the skin, it significantly reverses aging-related structural changes by influencing collagen and elastin synthesis.

It’s used in Elizabeth Grant Green Power C Hydrating Cleanser. While it’s great that the formula includes vitamin C, it’s best to use leave-on products with this ingredient, such as a vitamin C serum. 

Our favorite Vitamin C serum is Carrot & Stick The Defence Serum. It contains 3 distinct types of Vitamin C that work together to help fight free radical damage. We recommend using it every morning.

Peptides
As you age, your body’s production of collagen and elastin slows down. These two proteins are responsible for your skin’s structural support. As a result, the skin loses its natural plumpness and smoothness. 

While collagen is necessary for maintaining youthful-looking skin, the collagen protein is too large to absorb into the skin topically. That’s why applying skin care products that contain collagen won’t provide the anti-aging benefits you’re looking for.

This is where peptides come into action. Peptides are the building blocks of protein, and they are easily absorbed into the deeper layers of skin due to their smaller size. 

Elizabeth Grant Suprême Essence Of Torricelumn contains peptides as key ingredients. 

If you’re looking for a peptide serum, we recommend Carrot & Stick The Repair Serum. It contains 7 plant-based peptides to promote plumper and smoother-looking skin. It also has skin-loving ingredients like hyaluronic acid and niacinamide.

Retinol
Retinol is the go-to anti-aging ingredient recommended by dermatologists and skin experts. It’s clinically proven to minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, improve uneven skin tone, restore skin firmness, and shrink the appearance of enlarged pores.

The only downside? Retinol can often lead to side effects like skin dryness, peeling, and irritation. 

It’s in Elizabeth Grant Advanced Retinol Serum. 

Use retinoids at night. We recommend this retinoid oil serum. It contains Hydroxypinacolone Retinoate, an ingredient that provides similar benefits with less irritation.

Key products

Elizabeth Grant skin care products are currently available in 8 different sets, with each set typically containing a cleanser, day cream, night cream, body cream, serum, and more. In this section, we’ll discuss three of the bestselling Elizabeth Grant skin care products: Green Power C Hydrating Cleanser, Exclusives Wonder Effect Toner, and Suprême Essence Of Torricelumn. 

Elizabeth Grant Green Power C Hydrating Cleanser is a facial cleanser that is suitable for all skin types, and is especially beneficial for those with oily, combination, uneven skin tone, or sun-damaged skin. It is said to deep clean, tone, hydrate, and support the skin’s resiliency against external stresses helping to make it look younger and fresher.

Exclusives Wonder Effect Toner is a gentle yet powerful facial toner that is said to exfoliate the skin, remove impurities from clogged pores, and tighten open pores. This toner can be used after cleansing both morning and night. 

Suprême Essence Of Torricelumn is a lightweight anti-aging serum that is said to help wrinkles appear smoother and give skin a supple, glowing finish. To use this essence, place 1 to 2 drops onto the fingertips and gently massage over the face and neck area morning and night before moisturizer.

Elizabeth Grant Reviews

Elizabeth Grant reviews on the brand’s website are overall very positive, although there aren’t many customer reviews. The product with the most reviews is Suprême Essence Of Torricelumn. Many reviews mention that this serum helps the skin to feel soft and look more youthful. Of note, not all Elizabeth Grant reviews are available to view on the brand’s website, and it appears the brand only features positive customer reviews. 

What are some alternatives to Elizabeth Grant Skin Care?

If you’re looking for skincare products to address the signs of aging, we recommend Carrot & Stick. Carrot & Stick maximizes the use of powerful ingredients and minimizes the use of superficial ones, resulting in advanced skincare solutions that help promote healthy, more youthful-looking skin. We recommend The Defence Serum, followed by The Moisturizer.

OUR TOP SKINCARE PICKS

1

Carrot & Stick

Carrot & Stick takes a tough love approach to skincare. What does this mean? It perfectly balances the power of plants with innovative science, offering the best of both worlds. Read More
2

Formulyst

The philosophy of Formulyst is long-term and effective skincare, rather than covering up any imperfections. The comprehensive line of products tackles everything from wrinkles to dark spots and dry skin. While some brands rely on unnecessary fillers and scents, Formulyst focuses on ingredients that help create results, such as vitamins, minerals and antioxidants. Read More
  • Rhonda Fielder Original review: Aug 12, 2022. Reply

    Love,love Elizabeth Grants products. I am 62 yrs. The products have taken years of sun damage from my skin
    Please give them a try, I am very happy, no one gets my age when they are told
    Love, love thank you,Elizabeth Grant

  • Diane Roberts Original review: Feb 21, 2022. Reply

    I just love EG my skin is so soft its amaizing im a black lady of carribeon and omg i will be 54 years old this year and i look 35 years old people think im younger IDEAL WORLD are a good service i will never buy any brand anymore i use everything collagin is good for my skin..well done EG xx love you for your products x

  • CAT SHANNON Original review: Sep 27, 2021. Reply

    I don’t understand the bad reviews on here ?
    If you suffer with certain allergies and have a sensitive skin type, that is surely not the products fault but your own skin problem and you’re best suited to use products for skin problems.
    I personally think the woman is a genius discovering Torricelumn, as it has it made a huge difference to the appearance of my skin.
    I’m 67 and live in Scotland, so face some pretty harsh winter weather and the products protect my skin from the elements.
    I have just received the AUGUST Bank Holiday Favourites Collection which is a lovely collection of large day, night and eye serums, as well as a Caviar day and night creams, eye lift and a Collagen Neck and Décolleté cream.
    I love her products. The serums do not leave my skin sticky as some reviews have said.
    As long as you cleanse and tone your skin in preparation for any of the serums or creams you shouldn’t have any problem.
    If you are expecting miracles and hoping the products will remove wrinkles they won’t, as wrinkles are just part of the aging process, but if you want a more youthful, fresh , glowing appearance to your skin, then you can’t fail with Elizabeth Grant Products. They work for me and have become part of my daily routine. This is an honest review from a satisfied elderly customer.
    Thank you.
    CAT.

  • LeeAnn Original review: Aug 02, 2020. Reply

    Bought the Supreme essence of torricellum serum and torricellum absolute night cream with the little infrared light massager attached about a year and a half ago, used it once or twice and it set there till I got quarantined a week ago. I’m 56, my skin is pale, dehydrated and washed out looking. I’ve been using this for 7 nights now and it is rescuing my face! That’s all I can say to sum it up. Please try it for at least a week!

  • Amanda Ashworth Original review: Mar 18, 2020. Reply

    I used Grants products over a year ago through Ideal World. Some of the products had an awful smell. I couldn’t even compare it to anything as it was a unique smell but not nice. Another product left a film over my skin which rolled into balls when i applied face make up. Wish it wasn’t so as she gives some great discounts.

  • Linda Winkler Original review: Feb 01, 2020. Reply

    I purchased the serum from the Shopping Channel. It seemed sticky on my face long after application which I didn’t like. Also felt it irritate the skin slightly. The packaging seemed cheesy, plastic and gaudy. The small purse accompanying the order was well made but not cross body as I had hoped. Sent it all back.

  • Marney Original review: Jun 30, 2019. Reply

    I recently bought the new caviar collection sadly within a day it started burning my skin. I have bought elizabeth grant before a couple of times with no problems…however the cream and serum not only burnt my skin but I also had headaches and felt sick. I was also very upset and shocked to find when you pay quite alot of money for a serum to recieve it in a plastic bottle. Please elizabeth go back to what you were doing otherwise you will lose your valued clients. Sad !

  • F. Morgan Original review: Jan 30, 2019. Reply

    I recently ordered your show stopper through the Shopping channel and was VERY DISAPPOINTED in the quality of the purse and the plastic container for the serum. IT WAS NOT EVEN FULL. I have been a loyal customer of Elizabeth Grant for many many years and have spent a lot of money buying your products but lately I think the quality of what you are selling has gone down in my opinion and will not buy from you again. I think you sell a lot of product that you can afford to deliver quality for what I am paying for. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED AND WILL NOT BUY FROM ELIZABETH GRANT AGAIN.

  • janet holland Original review: Jan 10, 2019. Reply

    I ordered the elizabeth grant night and day cream wonder effect the TSC had double pack on sale and now I know why. The night cream was fine for a few weeks then all of a sudden it started to burn my face. I called the main office last year took my information and I was told they would get back to me , still have not heard a word from them two more calls I made since then. All the products they have and all they could have done was send samples of other product that would be safer for me to use.I just asked for a reason why this happened.

  • Nicky Original review: Dec 24, 2018. Reply

    Love every product think they are brilliant purchase them from ideal world I do use other skin care aswell I like to experiment but at 50 my skin is brilliant thank you Elizabeth

  • Valerie Kelly Original review: Oct 16, 2018. Reply

    I have used Elizabeth Grant products for the last 6 years and at the age of 79 my skin has never looked so good. Of course I have old lady wrinkles, naturally, but I’m complemented regularly on how much younger I look. I love all the creams and lotions, but my one complaint is – the serum does leave the skin tacky.

  • cheryl Original review: Sep 23, 2018. Reply

    I have been using Supreme essence of torricellumn with gold. I purchased this from Evine, I have been pleasantly surprised. My skin feels & looks great. I like to try new products, this is one that I will continue to use. I am 71 years old, I look 47. I have always taken good care of my skin, I get many compliments from people.

  • Emjay Original review: Feb 09, 2018. Reply

    I have used this product since it first came out in the late 90’s and I am still using it. In fact I just received my new order from her airing on the shopping channel in January. I love the product and would recommend it to anyone. Also, I miss seeing Elizabeth, she was so cute and funny with her ” torricelumn girls”. Keep up the great work

    Emjay

  • Janet Garry Original review: Oct 20, 2017. Reply

    I have purchased Elizabeth Grant’s products after having received some as a gift. I have since used many of their products and have given many gifts of the skin creams. I am fair with allergies and I have had absolutely no problems. It has helped with wrinkles, I am 71 and folks that have found this out are quite shocked. I am sure it is due to my skin. A woman in this day and age would be amis not to try this product. Regards, a loyal follower of this line.

  • Beth Logan Original review: Aug 02, 2017. Reply

    Elizabeth Grant is the first cosmetic line – skin care line that I have not been allergic to. I must avoid all the highly perfumed items particularly cologne and perfumes but the skin care products with citrus and vanilla scents are fine for me. Unscented is best. I can’t stop getting older, but I can do it with nicer skin. There will always be some people who have allergic reactions, but as a person with many allergies I have been very lucky with these products.

  • Annette G Original review: Jul 17, 2017. Reply

    Janice….You ever think YOU have an allergenic reaction to it and not have anything to do with the product itself? You shouldn’t knock down a product so badly because you have sensitive skin issues. Just don’t buy the product again and ask for your money back. Loser

  • Louise Porter Original review: Jul 15, 2017. Reply

    New to this skin care range im Irish so have fair skin. This range is FANTASTIC my skin is way softer and brighter . Im using the CAVIAR cream and at 55 my skin barely has any wrinkles .5star for this product .xx

  • Janice Carlson-McLeid Original review: Apr 29, 2017. Reply

    I have been using Elizabeth Grant skincare for a little over a year. I use the Collagen Re-inforce in summer and the Caviar Nutrariche in winter. I absolutely love both lines. At 62 years old my skin looks better than it ever has! I am a western Canadian living in the prairies and purchase from TSC. I would highly recommend Elizabeth Grant Skincare.

  • Iris Harpe Original review: Dec 17, 2016. Reply

    I tried to use the Elizabeth Grant cosmetic line two different times. The first time was terrible I was allergic to it and my skin broke out something terrible.I did return the product to TSC and did receive a refund.
    The second time I purchased it, I found it to be very heavy on my skin and itchy. The next thing I knew I could literally scrape it off my skin.
    I had my skin care jars on my vanity and decided to open them and look inside, they looked like melted lard in the cosmetic containers.
    I am a good home grown Canadian woman and live in Canada. I would rate this cosmetic line a 0+
    A complete waste of money. Save your dollars girls.

  • Your Review
    User Rating: 3.3 (12 votes)
    Sending

    Recommended Articles