Crepe Erase Review - The Dermatology Review

Crepe Erase Review

Skin Care Reviews

09.28.18 AD DISCLOSURE

Anyone who flips through tv channels will admit to get drawn into a mesmerizing beauty infomercial with dramatic before and after images, and one ad on constant rotation with striking results is for Crépe Erase. This cream is promoted by actresses Jane Seymour and Courtney Thorne-Smith and promises to make skin smoother, firmer and more hydrated. But what exactly is Crépe Erase, and does it work? But first, what is crepey skin?

What is crepey skin?

Crépe Erase targets crepey skin, which isn’t exactly the same thing as a wrinkle. Crepey skin is named for its namesake crepe paper, which is dry, tissue thin and crinkly. Crepey skin shows up on the arms, chest, knees and back of hands, where the skin looks fragile and saggy. In scientific terms, it represents the thinning of the dermis and epidermis. Anyone can get crepey skin but those with fair skin are more susceptible to it.

What are the Best Skin Care Products of 2019?

One of the main causes of crepey skin is sun damage, as damaging rays from the sun break down the elastin in the skin. Elastin is what gives skin its ability to “bounce back” and look firm. As collagen and elastin deteriorate over time, the creases on skin become more prominent and skin starts to look saggy. Damage is often cumulative and develops over months and years.

Crepe Erase Review

What is Crépe Erase?

Crépe Erase is a body cream that promises to improve the signs of crepey skin. The infomercials show dramatic before and after photos, where skin that formerly looked like as creased as an accordion becomes smooth and soft. As the company explains, the cream is meant to be used “under the chin” so can be applied to the body where crepey skin is evident, such as arms, thighs and knees.

The cream is just one part of the process. The company sells two different skincare systems – a basic two piece regimen and a more comprehensive five piece kit- that are designed to exfoliate the skin to prep it for treatment. Think of it as a two pronged approach to crepey skin – exfoliation reveals smoother looking skin and which is followed up by intense hydration.

The powerhouse ingredient in Crépe Erase is TruFirm, which the company says is a proprietary blend of plant derived extracts sourced from apple, dill and sage. In its infomercials, Crépe Erase says its works by “targeting the dermal enzymes that break down collagen and helps promote healthy elastin, so that skin looks smoother and softer.”

What does Crépe Erase sell?

The Crépe Erase company sells its signature product, known as Crépe Erase Advanced Body Treatment, along with other items. Here’s a closer look.

The Body Smoothing Pre-Treatment is an exfoliator that is meant to be applied in the shower or the bath, and contains TruFirm complex along with alpha hydroxy and beta hydroxy acids, which are naturally derived from foods and plants. The exfoliator also contains salicylic acid, which comes from willowbark. These acids work by dissolving dead skin cells to reveal smoother skin with improved texture.

Other Crépe Erase products are meant to treat specific body areas, such as the Anti-Aging Hand Repair Treatment. The cream also contains TruFirm Complex along with hydrating ingredients such as shea butter, and squalene, an oil which is harvested from olives, rice bran or sugar cane. Dimethicone, a silicone, as well as dill oil extract and coconut alkanes, derived from coconut oil, round out the ingredient list.

The Overnight Facial Plumping Treatment is a deeply hydrating cream containing TruFirm, echinacea and plenty of moisturizers including shea butter, coconut oil, grapeseed oil and dill extract.

The Flaw Fix Eye Cream can be applied twice a day and is meant to soften the look of fine lines and crow’s feet in the eye area, along with reducing under eye puffiness. The cream contains apple and dill extract, as well as dimethicone.

The Four In One Eye Renewal Capsules are serum-filled ampules that can be applied to the eye area once a day. The serum is meant to tackle fine lines and crow’s feet thanks to grape oil extract and caprylic/capric triglycerides which are derived from coconut oil and glycerin.
QVC’s sells an expanded range of products from Crépe Erase, including Crépe Erase Refining Facial Scrub, Crépe Erase Flaw-Fix Crepey Lip and Crépe Erase Facial Polish.

What ingredients are in Crépe Erase?

According to the company, the power house ingredient in Crépe Erase is TruFirm, which is formulated with phytonutrients, which are derived from plants. The formula includes extracts of apple, dill and sage which are thought to support elastin and the skin’s resilience, resulting in firmer, smoother looking skin. Apple is thought to support the skin’s structure while dill oil is meant to promote elastin production. Sage is believed to target the signs of aging.

Other key ingredients in Crépe Erase products are known to be potent—but common- moisturizers such as coconut oil, olive oil and shea butter. Some of the products contain dimethicone, a type of silicone that feels like silk on the skin, and glycerin, a humectant.

How much does it cost?

Crépe Erase products are only sold as part of a kit when purchased directly from the company but are sold individually on Amazon, Ulta and QVC. The Advanced 2 Step Essentials Kit contains the Body Smoothing Pre-Treatment along with the Crépe Erase Advanced Body Treatment for $39.95, while the Five Piece system sells for $59.95 and contains all of the items including The Body Smoothing Pre-Treatment, the Anti-Aging Hand Repair Treatment, the Overnight Facial Plumping Treatment and The Flaw Fix Eye Cream. The Crépe Erase website is currently offering a free gift with the purchase of any kit, which is the Four In One Eye Renewal Capsules.

Does Crépe Erase work?

Crépe Erase calls itself “the #1 anti-aging body treatment system for dry, crepey skin” which the company says is based on their own sales along with NRI and NPD sales data for 2017. The company says that the product is “clinically shown to improve the look of dry, crépey skin on the body. “ The Crépe Erase website lists statistics from “a 54-person evaluation by an expert clinical grader measuring décolleté, knees, and arms” and concluded that 80% of women saw an instant reduction in the look of crepey skin on the body after one use; 86% of women saw a visible improvement in skin tone on the body in four weeks and 91% of women saw a lifted appearance of the skin after 8 weeks.

The company also highlights testimony from its celebrity spokespeople. Actress Jane Seymour says, “Ever since I have used Crépe Erase, I just have so much more confidence in my body and certainly in my skin. I am really embracing 67. You can be fearless in your 60s.” Former Olympic figure skater Dorothy Hamill, 62, another spokesperson, says “The new Crépe Erase is so luxurious, and it absorbs even faster, and my skin stays hydrated even longer …it really works and that’s why I use it every day, all day long.”

On Amazon, Crépe Erase Advanced Body System has 357 customer reviews, and an average of 3.5 stars. Forty-three percent of reviewers give it 5 stars with feedback such as “Crêpe Erase is probably the best skin-care line I have ever come across — and I’ve pretty much tried them all.” Another reviewer writes, “This product is amazing. I had some severe sun damage and had deep wrinkles on my upper chest. This product has smoothed out the wrinkles. Will buy it again!!!”

The reviewers who were not happy with the product had similar complaints. Many said that the product simply didn’t work or that it felt too rich. Twenty percent of reviewers gave it a one star rating. “I’ve been using it for over three months and see no difference. The product is greasy and leaves residue on clothing too. I would not recommend it…”

Amazon sells all of the Crépe Erase products individually and each gets a 3-4 star rating. The Exfoliating Body Polish gets a solid 4 star rating, based on 99 reviews.

Allure magazine reviewed Crépe Erase in 2015, when multiple staff members tried out the body cream. Their consensus was the cream was deeply hydrating but could be too hydrating as it had a tendency to feel greasy and slimy. Staffers raved that it was great on their cuticles but made one reviewer stick to their sheets at night.
The bottom line? Crépe Erase is a deeply hydrating cream which can be helpful for seriously parched skin. It may help severely dehydrated skin look smoother thanks to a heavy dose of oils but it doesn’t “erase” lines.

Where Can I Buy Crépe Erase?

Crépe Erase is sold on the company website and is also found on Ulta.com and Amazon as well as QVC.

What Is the Crépe Erase Return Policy?

The company says it offers a 60 day money back guarantee.

What Else Can I Use to Target Crepey Skin?

Crépe Erase isn’t the only product for crepey skin and if you step back and think about the company’s approach to it – exfoliating followed by moisturizing – it is a simple concept than can be achieved with other, less pricey products. First, prevention is key. The best thing you can do to prevent crepey skin is to wear a sunscreen with a high SPF every single day to prevent the sun damaging collagen and elastin.

Crepey skin looks worse when skin is dehydrated, so make sure to apply a rich, nourishing body cream every day, especially after showering. The moisturizing ingredients found in Crepe Erase are easy to find in other creams. Look for moisture boosting ingredients such as hyaluronic acid, which can hold up to 1,000 times its weight in water, as well as nourishing oils, shea butter, jojoba oil and coconut oil.

But it takes more than moisturizer to tackle the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. One of the best weapons in the fight against wrinkles is retinol, a vitamin A derivative that helps tackle fine lines, crow’s feet as well as dark spots. Retinol is the star ingredient in Formulyst’s Anti-Aging Night Cream ($59) which also contains ultra-soothing and hydrating safflower seed oil and jojoba to lock moisture in.

Formulyst Retexturing and Perfecting Serum ($39) is powered by gentle but effective alpha hydroxy acid (AHA) and beta hydroxy acid (BHA) which works to dissolve skin cells. Packed with plant based acids, this serum sloughs off dead skin cells, leaving behind fresher, smoother looking skin.

During the day, keep skin hydrated with Formulyst Super Hyaluronic Water Moisturizer, an oil free formula packed with multiple types of hyaluronic acid and it works as a moisture magnet by drawing water to the skin.

If you don’t want to devise your own skincare routine, consider Advanced Dermatology. The company sells a complete skin care kit to address aging concerns. The system includes cleanser, serum, anti-wrinkle treatment, moisturizer, day cream and eye cream- in other words, everything you need for glowing, beautiful, healthy skin.

The Best Skin Care Lines

Take a look at the very best skin care products of 2019:

Formulyst 
The philosophy of Formulyst is long-term and effective skincare, rather than covering up any imperfections. The comprehensive line of products tackles everything from wrinkles to dark spots and dry skin. While some brands rely on unnecessary fillers and scents, Formulyst focuses on ingredients that help create results, such as vitamins, minerals and antioxidants. 

Advanced Dermatology
The Advanced Dermatology skin care regimen addresses the most pressing aging concerns. It can be used by men and women in their 20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s and beyond

  • Feisty 09.20.18 Reply

    Ehhhh….. lotion smells very good, like coppertone. I’m 66 and look pretty good, but no lotion is going to turn back time. I bought mine on eBay much cheaper. I laughed when the women in their 40’s and 50’s said it worked! If you’ve led a reasonably good life, your skin won’t give you much problem at that age, but I also fell for trying to look like Jane Seymour…..lol. She’s obviously taken better care of herself than I have.

  • jane 08.30.18 Reply

    Beware of this product, I have a horrible red rash on my arm that itch like crazy. I have had to see a doctor for it. Do not recommend you purchase it. I should have red the reviews before ordering. Buyer beware

  • MB 07.19.18 Reply

    Buyer beware if this sounds too good to be true than it is. Save your hard earned money there is no magical ingredient in this product. You’re better off getting yourself a good moisturizer.

  • Linda 06.04.18 Reply

    This is a worthless products. It is so sad that these unscrupulous people pray on the vulnerable people desperate to turn back the hands of time. This product showed no improvement in my skin after using it for 3 months. Simply put it doesn’t work. Don’t waste your hard earned money.

  • myri 05.22.18 Reply

    All these infomercial products do not work and contain a high amount of toxic ingredients. The worst part is the testing on animals, for what? Some user’s eyelid was burning, bleeding, others swollen. Stop falling prey for expensive toxic waste. And the doctor who promotes the product has had plastic surgery on his eyes.

  • Ricki 11.17.17 Reply

    I got caught on auto ship as well but since I had a massive allergic reaction (had to take steroids to calm it down) they were happy to refund. I would like to know what caused the allergy but they are secretive about their ingredients.

  • Patty 11.15.17 Reply

    I tried the “sample” of the useless Crepe erase product. Those so called celebrities ought to be ashamed of themselves. That is the most useless stuff I have ever tried. I’ve used body lotion from Dollar General that was better and then after I called and cancelled my “trial” they still sent me another shipment–which I refused– they keep sending me bills for it since I disputed it on my credit card. What an out and out scam!!!!!

  • LJSask 09.18.17 Reply

    Do not fall for these products, the old adage of – “if it seems too good to be true, it probably is”!! is more rampant in the skincare health and fitness industry. WHY? Because the government does not regulate these products. SO these skincare companies can and do put harmful chemicals, animal bi/products, mineral oil ( which is a filler used in most all moisturizers- it is cheap- pennies on the dollar as it comes from a petro chemical product – yup thats right OIL like you put into your car- Mineral oil is what is left after oil is refined) also in products are chemical fragrances and a whole slew of other non beneficial crap. There are laws that require manufacturers to list actual ingredients on products, unfortunately the list of ingredients are usually (if at all) listed in fine print on the outside of the box/pkg. which you throw away OR the scientific names listed need to be googled to find out what they actually are. The FDA are lax and do not “police” this industry instead they leave it to the cosmetic/health wellness industry to police itself. So be aware. Do your homework and research any product you are planning on putting on your face or your skin. There are good products that have been tested by independent healthcare professional groups unaffiliated. Companies who are reputable will gladly publish their ingredients. One company which does this for every single product is a company by the name of ARBONNE, but there are plenty of good products.. Good luck.

  • Diane 07.20.17 Reply

    I received the eye serum as a “free gift” when I succumbed to the infomercial. This morning I woke up, and it felt like someone had cut my eyelid. Upon closer inspection, my left eyelid looks like it has been severely burned and is bleeding in one spot and bubbling in another. I do have sensitive skin, so I followed the application directions very carefully. The first thing I did was read the ingredients on the Crepe Erase tube, and was alarmed to see there were none listed. That’s when I started my research. I am writing this review for the benefit of others. This is a dangerous product, and I truly hope my skin heals quickly.

  • Patricia Benton 07.14.17 Reply

    I ordered because Jane Seymoore was he endorser, well, 2 weeks later I called for shipment tracking. They never followed thru with the order. It wasn’t on record and the lady could not go further to see what dte I ordered it from. Sounds bogus even for Gunthry Recker.

  • Cherie Gilleon 07.02.17 Reply

    When I realized I’d fallen for their con, i.e., believing that I would receive a sample (not 3 payments of $64 and more of their worthless products) I tried to cancel the order on-line. I should have known they’d require me to call ‘customer service’ during ‘business hours’ to do so. Guess how long I waited on hold?! And surprise … the call was disconnected after 18 minutes.

    I’m truly embarrassed to have been conned this way.

  • RWM MD 06.25.17 Reply

    I am a plastic surgeon and have produced skin care since 1982.
    The cleanser– weak at best exfoliator. Why combine weak amounts of Lactic acid (acid) and Sodium Hydroxide (base) in the same bottle. After they react, all you get is salt and water.

    The “Repair” cream — just an occlusive moisturizer to reduce Trans-Epidermal Water Loss. Instead buy cocoa butter or shea butter products at the pharmacy or better yet consult with a skin care specialist who can optimize your treatment and stand behind the claims.

    Remember the only thing worse than wasting your $, is wasting your time and losing the the opportunity to improve your condition.

  • Ann Miller 05.24.17 Reply

    After using two rounds of this product, I could not see the least bit of improvement in my skin whatsover! It was a total waste of money and time, I would have experienced better results using a no name lotion. Do not believe everything you read or not even what you see. A total waste of money. Honestly, I expected more from Jane Seymour!

  • roze 05.16.17 Reply

    I was going to purchase this product, but after reading all of the reviews, not only on this site, but on many others, forget it. If this was a good products and truly worked, this is what people would be posting. They would be saying it’s fantastic. I have a feeling that the few who said it was great, may never have used any product to help their aging skin before this. OR, they work for the company. I have only read 3 positive reviews out of the sites I visited about this product. They show a few celebrities on the commercial, but they have already had tons of cosmetic help without this stuff. I doubt they use it at all. I’m really thankful for people who have tried it and voiced their opinion. Sorry you all had to go through that horrible experience, but thankful you told us the truth. And the ingredients are more chemicals than good wholesome plant ingredients. I will never purchase this product. Thank you all for your studies and reviews.

  • Krystal 05.08.17 Reply

    Toxic ingredients. Thank you for showing exact ingredients. They only tell you what you want to hear and leaving out the bad stuff. That’s how they real you in. I love my products I use. All toxin free and natural plant based products. Go to my face book and check it out! Hugs,Love And Oils.

  • Kristen 03.06.17 Reply

    I’m totally with you Teresa. I saw the infomercial and after checking out the website I took them up on the 60 day free trial and since then I’ve been hooked. I’ve been using the Maximum Results package for a while now, and it made such a difference for me this past winter.

  • Mary 01.10.17 Reply

    I too am disappointed in this product! I used it on my arms they look terrible !!!! After using the product for serveral months I have more wrinkles on my arms now than before I began !!!! Beware of this I am sorry I was taken in by their before and after results – TOTAL SCAM CREAM !

  • Sharon Marshalli 12.06.16 Reply

    I agree! Worst product ever it’s a scam! I just like you said received the first order and they took $192. And even after I’ve called three times to cancel and got online to cancel, they continue to take two payments a month out of my account! With a total of seven payments . Totaling $452.53!!!!!! SCAM!

  • Editor 09.07.16 Reply

    We recommend taking a look at our highest rated recommendations.

    Please take a look at Advanced Dermatology. Purchase the product directly from their website. They offer a 30 day money back guarantee.

  • Shannon Leah miller 07.30.16 Reply

    I just saw the infomercial .. and because I consider myself intelligent I went online to research for myself just what this product is all about.. and I will NOT endorse this . Stay away people.. stay away.. the celebrity’s in this endorsement are being paid well to tell us to use this product.. all in all?

  • Patti 07.27.16 Reply

    Bogus stuff, save your money

  • Donna 07.21.16 Reply

    could not agree more!

  • Glenda 07.03.16 Reply

    I ordered an introductory package but was shipped a full package and charge $194.24 instead of the $39.95 which was ordered. When I called to complain, they informed me that I ordered a different package. Which is not true but I was so frustrated with their lack of communication, I took the hit. Then I was sent another package. I refused the order but was still charged for a partial shipment. When I called to speak with someone about the dishonest process used, Sarah informed me that it was my error, not theirs and they would not take back the product (past their 60 day warranty by this time) nor would they reimburse any of the payments made. This product is not impressive and their business practices are very dishonest.

  • Teresa Warren 06.08.16 Reply

    Not one of these products burns when I use it
    Not one of these products burn when I put it on my skin.

  • Teresa Warren 06.08.16 Reply

    Hi I use Crepe erase and I love it!! It is good stuff. I am 51 and have been looking for something good, and believe me I have tried everything! I use the facial scrub, eye cream (serum), the face cream, the body scrub, body lotion and the body cream. Every one of these products do exactly what they say they will do. I love it and will never use anything else. Hope this helps!!!
    Teresa

  • Alex 02.21.16 Reply

    Well done, I am grateful that you took the trouble of finding all the ingredients. Your review was and is really helpful and I’d advise everyone to read it, before they buy.
    I suspected it to be a hype and you proofed it to me! Thanks for saving me from making a $40 mistake!

  • Debbie Baez 12.27.15 Reply

    Probably soy based. Soy is in everything because it’s easy to grow, cheap filler. No thank you not for me!!!

  • Debbie Baez 12.27.15 Reply

    Thank you for sharing! Very useful info! It’s base is probably soy. Soy is cheap and in everything. No thank you!!

  • Lisa 10.19.15 Reply

    I ordered and tried this product…….truthfully, skeptical the entire time. I am fair skinned, late 40’s, and have a concern with some chest wrinkles. I tried the product for about a week and have to say, IT WORKED FOR ME! I have been using this product for about 3 months now and honestly have to say it has really worked well on my chest/neck area and knees/elbow areas. I have not tried it on my face, as some people have said they did. It is a thick cream……not something I would apply to my face for fear I might break out. I don’t know what is in it but my chest wrinkles are almost gone, completely. My skin is baby soft and young looking. I am shocked at how well it works. I had pretty much tried everything with little to no results, store brands, etc. I would recommend trying it and seeing if it works for you, too.

  • al games 09.02.15 Reply

    WARNING!! WARNING!! BEWARE! This product burns your face!! NOWHERE on the bottles does it give the ingredients. NOWHERE on the bottles does it say Do Not Use On Face!!! The phone rep read me her scrip with Do Not Use On Face but NOWHERE on the bottles do you get this warning! There was NO brochure in my package. I ordered ONE package because I was not sure if it would work but they charged me for TWO packages!! The phone reps don’t know the ingredients. When I asked to talk to someone that does, she said she was not allowed to transfer calls to her higher up bosses. We must join to expose this monsters. The ads show your face and they don’t care if it burns you as long as you pay them. We need to file a class action and report them and Fine the celebrities. Help me expose this people and keep away from unsuspecting consumers

  • Bonnie Harrison 08.26.15 Reply

    Wary of the glowing infomercial, I got online to do my homework. Of course I ran into the usual staged reviews but kept reading. I’m grateful to have found your candid evaluation of this mystery product. I had looked for ingredients but found nothing substantial to explain the so described miracle results! I’m sad to say that the only reason I watched the whole commercial was because of Jane Seymour’s endorsement. I guess the reality is that money talks and Jane was listening. She is off my list of actresses that I admire and respect! Unfortunately many women watching TV don’t have access or just don’t use the Internet. They will probably find out through trial and error that; the only miracle in Crepe Erase is the fact that people actually spend their good money on a mystery potion!

  • Anonymous 08.11.15 Reply

    These ingredients are toxic: Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Tetrasodium EDTA, PEG-6, Ceteareth-20. It makes me angry to know that new products are still being made with toxic chemicals. We are putting this on our skin, the largest organ on our body! Don’t buy this product!

  • Patricia 07.10.15 Reply

    I also saw the infomercial this morning on T.V. And was interested. I went online to check ingredients as I would do with any products I would consider using. I have allergies to makeup, scents and other ingredients such as shay butter, rice powder, etc. thanks for the research on ingredients for a Crepe Erase. I’m 70 and look pretty good for being older. Drink lots of water, exercize, and eat lots of fruit, veggies helps more than anything. Grow gracefully and love abundantly will do the trick!

  • Dahlia1516 06.14.15 Reply

    Thank you for posting this! It’s the lactic acid. I am an esthetician and saw this infomercial and wanted to find out what ingredients they used to create such results. I’m not sure how effective it will be because lactic acid is pretty far down the list. You could most likely get the same/maybe better results with a lactic acid lotion they sell at the drugstore called amlactin. Because it is a strong exfoliator PLEASE make sure you’re using an SPF on the areas you treat with lactic acid lotions. Also check with your MD to see if you have a sensitivity to lactic acid. I have experienced great results with lactic acid lotions, but you certainly don’t need to pay $40 for one.

  • Sandra 06.01.15 Reply

    I’m sorry to say that without knowing what ingredients this product contains I will not try. I try to use things that have no parabens and prefer more natural ingredients. In the past I would try any product and am tempted to use this as well. Being a cancer survivor I would rather not take the chance

  • Gina 05.31.15 Reply

    After watching their infomercial and realizing they did not talk about the ingredients at all, except to mention Coconut Oil here and there, I had to go and research what the ingredients were that are supposedly going to erase creepy skin. I could not believe a company would or *could* put out a product without revealing its ingredients – I would think it would be against the law. So digging around their website, I found them:

    Exfoliating Body Polish:
    Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, Acrylates Copolymer, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Propylene Glycol, Cetyl Esters, Hydrated Silica, Peucedanum Graveolens (Dill) Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Wax (Cera), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Butylene Glycol, Ursolic Acid, Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Lactic Acid, Sodium PCA, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Chloride, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid, Fragrance (Parfum).

    Intensive Body Repair System:
    Water (Aqua), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, PEG-6, Dimethicone, Cetyl Alcohol, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Butylene Glycol, Polysorbate 60, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHT, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Extract, Peucedanum Graveolens (Dill) Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Maltooligosyl Glucoside, Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Humic Acids, Ursolic Acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Ceteareth-20, Hydroxypropyl Guar, Disodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Fragrance (Parfum), *Citral, *Geraniol, *Hexyl Cinnamal, *Limonene, *Linalool.
    *EU Allergens

    I am not an expert in ingredients at all, just a regular consumer, so maybe I’m missing something – but from my limited understanding, I don’t see anything special in either of these products, other than some moisturizers.

  • Anonymous 05.18.15 Reply

    Thanks Chris. I agree.

  • Marie 05.13.15 Reply

    Without knowing the full ingredients of this cream, I am hesitant to use it. Many women have allergies to certain beauty products so nondisclosure of the ingredients puts customers at risk. I will not take a chance like that and will stick with natural ingredients that I’ve been using. Emergency rooms are expensive and I’m sure the makers of Crepe Erase won’t reimburse, should I end up there from using their product.

  • Rachel 05.10.15 Reply

    Thanks for reviewing this product. The producers gave it to bloggers to review, and so whatever those women wrote you have to take with a grain of salt. I was happy to find a review that looked at it honestly, and like the previous reviewer, it stopped me from an impulse buy. Thanks!

  • Chris 05.03.15 Reply

    I found this review to be very helpful, well written and it certainly stopped me from an impulse buy for another product dreams are made of. I guess the old adage is still right: if it looks too good to be true it probably is.”

  • Your Review
    User Rating: 1.8 (12 votes)
    Sending

    Recommended Articles